We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great non-beachfront hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10241 Clarence St, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great non-beachfront hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great experience. We stayed over night for my son's 16th birthday celebration. The room was in the middle of a lot of attractions and we could walk across the street to Wal-mart. I thought we could walk to the beach but it would have been a haul. Instead we drove about 5 min down the road to a public access beach section.
The room was great. We had a 1-bedroom suite with 2 queens and a sofa sleeper. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    16
    12
    9
See reviews for
23
22
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend of May 18 & 19. We were able to check in before noon. The rooms and amenities were clean and well kept. The price of $135 (with tax) was an added plus for a suite. The only issue I had was with the breakfast - the only hot item they offered was oatmeal and gravy and biscuits along with the other continental style breakfast items, which I do not eat. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 days here for mother's day and my mom's birthday.This hotel was a great. The location was in the heart of everything. I only had two issues. 1. Customer service. I. Four days I was only greeted once by front desk staff and that was only after I asked the attendant to say "hello guys welcome back." It doesn't cost anything to say hi. We chose to be guests at this hotel; we weren't forced you know! 2. There were ants in our room on arrival. Housekeepin cleaned and they were still there the next day. Other than that I definitely recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radcliff ky
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We originally booked an oceanfront hotel but upon checking into that room we immediately turned around and demanded our money back. When driving around for a better place to stay we saw this hotel from the road. It is not on the ocean but looked clean and inviting. When walking into the hotel it was very apparent this hotel is well taken care of; it smelled nice, was clean, the staff was very friendly and just felt nice all around. We got our room key and got to our room. It smelled and looked great. I felt no hesitation to shower there or lay my head on their pillows. They had a great free breakfast the next morning and there were no hidden fees. Shortly after we checked in a huge bus of high school aged kids checked in. We did not hear them at any point of our stay. The hotel did a great job of putting them on a separate floor. Let's face it, they are young and want to have fun and sometimes fun is loud. =) Although it is not on the beach I will be staying here again. All around great place!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed here numerous times and just getting around to a review for it. The location is good and within walking distance of the beach and several family attractions as well as Bars and Restaurants. Also located a little off the hustle and bustle strip which can be good. If you are looking for a great place to stay and explore the area this is in a great location to allow you to be near almost everything but without the "on the water" price.

If you want a balcony overlooking the ocean it's not here but a great comfortable hotel to relax in after a day of exploring.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was able to stay here In November, 2012 and enjoyed it very much. The place was very clean and attractive with nice furnishings. It is in a good location just a short distance from the beach and also Wonder World and Ripley's Believe it or not. Also nearby is a super Walmart if you need anything. It was very nice and I would consider staying here again when passing through.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowarts, Alabama, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hotel was very nice on the inside as well as the outside. Our room was a queen suite. It had a TV and Sleeper in one room, a sink, microwave, little fridge across from a very big bathroom and 2 queen beds with a TV in another room. There was a door that shut off the 2 rooms if needed. The dining room was nice with alot of food. We didn't get to eat our breakfast because the hotel was packed but it was spring break so that was to be expected. The pool was pretty shaded and since it was in April it was still quite cool but nice none the less. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Address: 10241 Clarence St, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is located in Panama City Beach, near the beach and is centrally located to all shops, restaurants and attractions. There are seven different room types to choose from and the hotel has an outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, meeting space and guest laundry facilities. It is also close to the nightclubs and there is a trolley stop in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Beach Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.