We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Golf Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10241 Clarence St, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Golf Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed four days on golf vacation. Hotel was very clean large rooms. Front dest people very helpful and friendly. Good location once you figure out how to get in parking lot. Bed were comfortable. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    15
    11
    8
See reviews for
23
21
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Got a great rate on Expedia for an overnight stay while in Panama City Beach for a family event for our son and his fiancé - room was clean and very comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful in arranging a late check out as the event we were there for did not start until 2pm.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was hoping to have a quick and enjoyable getaway with my wife before our planned family vacation during spring break in Destin. I booked this hotel through the corporate line and recieved a confirmation. I called the hotel to confirm my reservation and found the person answering the phone to be unprofessional as well as rude. I canceled my reservation before staying at this hotel because it has been my experience that if the staff is unprofessional during phone communications than service during the stay will not be up to par and in many cases will be rather disappointing. I work in a customer service driven business and understand that dealing with the general public can be stressful and in understanding the stress involved with a customer service driven occupation I usually resist the need to complain. I wish this hotel the best of luck in the future as their employees must be driven more by profits than customer experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dizpatel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I would like to thank you for the time you spent to issue a review. I would also like to formally apologize for the type of response given during your confirmation process. I will share this review with the staff in the hopes that you are able to give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Our family prefers to stay at Country Inns if we can find one. This one was great overall. Good service, food, rooms, etc. We had a couple special request and they jumped to honor them. Only negative thing was the overwhelming cinnamon smell in the lobby. I had to walk quickly through there because it made me sneeze. But I would stay here again. It has a cozy home like feel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Only raves about this places. location, CS, food and comfort were grreat at a good price. I have stayed in Country Inn and Suites before and had some minor CS issues, however nothing like this here. The whole staff seems to bend over backwards for you. However the staff said you coulld walk to beach. If you choose that you must cross the Walmart parking lot and a couple of streets. Better to drive the 5 minutes. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

We arrived in Florida a day early and during bikers week. We had trouble finding a room. We received great service, a good room but it came at a cost. One night at Country Inn and Suites was more expensive per night than the five star resort we went to the following day. We would come back despite the cost.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at Country Inn and Suites because it's usually a good value. This one was a little strange. First morning we smelled bacon (!) coming into the breakfast room. Couldn't find the bacon but there were some small pink pellets in a pan next to the "eggs". Turns out, some creative little culinary mastermind opened a jar of salad bacon bits and poured them in a warming tray. Voilà! Bacon bits - not just for salad anymore! Set a strange tone to an average breakfast selection. Well maintained during breakfast hours with fruit, cereal & coffee and tea.

Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff friendly and efficient. Nice pool area for a small hotel. Location is a half mile to the beach and there are a variety of restaurants nearby....with some very odd names. Walking is possible but traffic and lighting at night could prove to be a bit challenging.

Cons: Beds a bit hard with the usual hotel "toy" pillows. Never did see any cookies out.

Room Tip: sign up for Country Inn and Suites emails for some special deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel
Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Beach Country Inn
Address: 10241 Clarence St, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is located in Panama City Beach, near the beach and is centrally located to all shops, restaurants and attractions. There are seven different room types to choose from and the hotel has an outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, meeting space and guest laundry facilities. It is also close to the nightclubs and there is a trolley stop in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.