We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bud and Alley's, Panama City Beach

Bud and Alley's, Panama City Beach
5323 N Lagoon Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
850-249-2111
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bud and Alley's, Panama City Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The location is great. We always enjoyed this place when it was the boatyard. The food we had was good. The margherita pizza with salami was awesome!! One person in our party had a NY strip that was less than desirable, but otherwise it was good. A little pricey, but service was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Went here with a large group and we should have done our homework first. The food was OK but not worth the high prices. Service was so-so but not spectacular that I would expect for the $30 a person. Ordered the shrimp dinner which just consisted of 6-8 shrimp (head on-YUCK) no salad or side dish and it was $30. We had eaten here in years past when it was a different name and loved it! Out of the 9 people in our party the only dish that was good was the crab cakes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Ate here on Monday night. Not busy but it was late. Sat right by the water. Server was great. Food was wonderful. I got 2 appetizers, the crab cake and fried okra. Awesome!! My husband got a seafood linguini which he said was wonderful. The fries in my sons kid meal were really good but the grilled cheese could have a little more grilled. We got 2 cocktails and both ok but not worth $9 each. Dessert was bread pudding which my husband liked but I didn't care for. Overall great and will return!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went to Bud and Alley's for supper. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 2 children. We were seated outside, which had a lovely water view. Two of our party ordered martinis and my husband ordered a beer. We ordered the dinner size order of crab cakes for an appetizer, to be shared around the table. They were really good, possibly some of the best I have ever eaten - but two crab cakes came in at a hefty $34. We ordered a couple of pizzas, a salad, a pasta dish and a child's meal of pasta w/sauce. The food came and everyone got theirs except for me (the pasta dish). The waitress finally came around to check on us when we were about 1/3 of the way done with our meals to see how we were doing. I told her that I had not got my food, and she said she would talk to the manager. I finally got my dish when the others were pretty much finished. It was tasty, but way undercooked and salty. The pizzas had precious little on them and the child's pasta was, like mine, completely underdone. For the prices they charge, the food should be MUCH better. They have a beautiful deck and view, but will have to step up their efforts if they want to succeed here. Don't think I would go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Sat upstairs under a covered patio overlooking the water.
Good food and friendly staff.
Crabcakes are the best you will EVER eat!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bud and Alley's, Panama City Beach also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bud and Alley's, Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bud and Alley's, Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.