We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely a Must-Do!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise

Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise
5325 North Lagoon Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
(850) 234-7400
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Come, if you dare, to walk in a pirate's shoes and see through a pirate's eyes! Enjoy an exciting and scenic 2-hour family adventure cruise that includes dolphin sightings, great music and non-stop pirate activities for the kids. Cold beer, soda, snacks, t-shirts & pirate souvenirs are available on board as well as clean restrooms. It's the Greatest sightseeing adventure ever! We're located on Grand Lagoon in the Lighthouse Marina next to the Boatyard Restaurant. Open March through October!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely a Must-Do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This cruise is geared towards younger kids. My 4 year old will not stop talking about it! So glad we did this! The crew keeps the kids entertained while the adults can just sit back and relax-- when your not to busy taking pictures! We did the 3:00 cruise and got reservations just 1 day in advance (Reservations are recommended). They have so many activities for the kids to enjoy (I wont spoil the surprises). We even got to see dolphins!
On the boat they take cash only so be sure to bring some to enjoy the $4 Rum Punch!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    11
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Even though it is geared more towards kids 10 and under, our 12 yr old had fun too. They keep the kids busy with activities the whole time and we had a blast watching them!

Captain Phil has that commanding "pirate voice" so he keeps all the kids under control. They totally listen to his rules and so all of the activities are fun but are structured and well run, so all children are able to enjoy everything.

They play all the "cool" island music too so all of us adults had a great time too! This is definitely
the cruise to take.....but as someone said......do NOT forget the sun screen!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“So much fun for all ages!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We went on this trip with our five year-old and ten year-old. We would highly recommend this!!

We thought there would be a few activities and then the rest of the time trying to keep kids entertained on empty water. NOPE! The cruise was jam packed with activities for the kids from start to finish. We had a little girl with a mobile disability and the pirates were so sweet with her making sure she was included.

Be sure to bring cash. There is a bar in the cabin for adults as well as an opportunity to tip the pirates at the end of the cruise. They also have pirate wear items you can buy before the cruise and they were actually cheaper that I expected ($4.00 for a sword)

Yep, we saw dolphins, fishing boats with huge catches, and people snorkeling. Our 10 year-old did some eye-rolling around her baby brother acting out pirate but she did have fun. Bring sunscreen :-)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great fun for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I highly recommend this interactive cruise. Our three girls loved learning how to be a pirate and we totally entertained the entire trip. This in turn gives Mom and Dad a break to enjoy the view and relax as well. We will return the next time we are visiting Panama City.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very glad we found this Cruise. Was very fun for the children and relaxing for the adults. Staff kept kids engaged with numerous activities while the adults could get a drink and sit on the upper deck and either watch kids or just enjoy the scenery. Captain even found wild dolphins several times in the water for kids to see. Kids thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this cruise. If you come to Panama City Beach with kids recommend u do not miss this attraction.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise to your Saves list