We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmetto Inn & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Save
You added Palmetto Inn & Suites to your Saves list
17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here at least 10 times! The last time was in May of 2005! Great place! This is the only place we like to stay at when we are at PCB!! Love the people who own it. Always clean, beautiful views!!!! We LOVE IT HERE!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    131
    39
    12
    16
See reviews for
309
187
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at spring break, lots of families as you might expect. Had 5th floor room out of 7 floors total; all rooms have beach view. There's another portion of the property across the street that is 2 stories, more like a typical motel. Outdoor pool is heated, kids' pool and jacuzzi there too. Indoor pool across the street with kids' pool. Parking relatively limited, but didn't have to park offsite; no security for parking though. No wifi in rooms, just in lobby; there is an ethernet cable in the room, both are free.

We had kitchenette, which worked out well. Kitchen utensils are rather limited, 5 of everything. Bring your own paper towels, scrubbies if you want them. No D/W, so be prepared to wash them by hand. Sink was single compartment, which made hand washing a little more difficult. No ice bin in freezer, two ice trays.

Room was adequate and in good shape. Balcony off room.

Staff was friendly and courteous.

I'd definitely come back!

Room Tip: Anything above 2nd floor should have a good view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brillion
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My daughter and I just returned from the Palmetto Inn & Suites. I had never been to PCB and chose the Palmetto because it is smaller than the larger high rise hotels. Our experience was wonderful!! The staff are friendly, helpful, courteous. The rooms are clean and spacious. The view from our 6th floor balcony was absolutely beautiful! We chose to use their courtesy shuttle service to and from the hotel. The driver was prompt and very friendly. The Palmetto is perfectly situated near the grocery store, a pharmacy, several fast food places, and a mile walk to Pier Park. The hotel is quiet and so family oriented. Every staff member makes their guest feel like family. The beach, pool area, and grounds are meticulous, and well maintained. The Palmetto was a great find and I can not wait to return to PCB and stay at the Palmetto!

Room Tip: The rooms on 5th floor and above have amazing views of the beach and coastline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family of five (2 teens, 1 20-something and two 50-ish parents) stayed a night each way on the road to Tampa. We wanted a nice place on the beach where we could cook in a kitchen (my husband is a chef, so why go out to eat most of the time?) and have a great view. The Palmetto was a great choice. We got a big suite on a high floor with two Queen beds, a living room with sofa bed and nice large terrace overlooking the ocean. The pool and whirlpool are excellent, as is the lovely deck/terrace area around the pool overlooking the ocean. The beach is beautiful, clean, sugar sand, and watching the sunset after arriving was a definite high point on our trip there. The staff was so friendly and accommodating - we were there during the off season, so they made sure to give us a high floor with the best ocean views, and they really were super helpful (we showed our appreciation by sharing one of my husband's nicely cooked filet mignon on our return trip through). The little weight/workout room is a nice plus, and I saw they also had a gameroom, which younger kids probably love. My athlete son took a run on the beautiful beach, I enjoyed the hot whirlpool, and all in all it was a great break during a grueling road trip from Austin to Tampa. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room on a high floor - they also have a sister hotel across the road with an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We read the reviews before booking with Palmetto Inn & Suites, and they certainly lived up to all our expectations (which are high)! The staff are wonderful, rooms are spacious, and view is "to die for!" It is removed from the main hustle/bustle, yet close enough to walk to that if you wish. My companion and I could not have been more pleased with our stay, and will DEFINITELY return again.
Ontario travellers seeking sun!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dennis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were in Florida and never explored this area...known as the "Panhandle". We read all the reviews for the Palmetto and couldn't get over how all were so positive and on this basis alone, we made the reservation. We arrived and were promptly greeted . The front desk staff is just so "friendly" you feel like one of the family. They had all our information, gave us a map of the area, and when they told us we were on the 6th floor we were really excited. Having read earlier reviews, we learned that the higher up..the better the view, but to be honest...any floor gives one a great view of the ocean. Our room was just beautiful...roomy and with 2 beautiful large windows...one of which was facing the ocean from our bed...who could ask for more! We had a refrigerator and microwave, large bureau, and a great table with 4 chairs and a lounging chair and still plenty of room. It was very clean and had a tropical theme in decor that made one think you were in paradise and we felt that we were. Our weather was cool but they have a great heated pool,plenty of lounging chairs, hot tub and plenty of areas to sun bathe. It was an easy walk to the beach, where the sand was so clean and looked like sugar. Parking is limited on both sides of the hotel, but they own property across the street where there is plenty of parking for everyone. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, gas, and a grocery store. From the hotel it is any easy ride to all that Panama Beach has to offer.
We just loved our stay and enjoyed meeting the staff who were very friendly. You will feel like family too when you stay. We hope to return to this area again and have no doubt we will be returning to the Palmetto Resorts.Thank you for giving us such a great visit....

Room Tip: Every room is terrific...the views are outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Palmetto for 7 nights in mid February. Loved the view of the gulf from our balcony at an extremely reasonable price. Very clean room. Beautiful pool and deck area right on the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located...a nice walk down the beach to the pier and the pier park mall about a mile and a quarter east. Planning on staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmetto Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.