We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel on the Gulf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmetto Inn & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Save Saved
You added Palmetto Inn & Suites to your Saves list
17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 47 hotels in Panama City Beach
Valders
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel on the Gulf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This family operated facility knows how care for customers. Monthly winter rates are very modest with coffee, newspapers and other perks always available. Two comfortably heated pools, one inside and one on the beach are beautiful to behold and pleasant to get into. The place in always in top shape with owner managers on the grounds daily continually seeing to customers needs and wants. The best rooms are on the beach though there are less expesive (older) units across the road. It's hard to find anything not working or any debris around the grounds. The location is good with restaurants nearby along with CVS and Winn-Dixie.

Room Tip: Stay a week (seventh night free) or a month (off season) as the rates for longer stays are most reas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    450
    130
    38
    12
    15
See reviews for
303
182
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The palmetto inns is a wonderful place to relax! Me and my wife enjoyed watching the sun rise in the morning from our couch beutiful! The airport however is a pretty good way's, we found a taxi servive named Beach boys shuttle. They were an amazing transportation source and very reasonably priced going back to the airpory. we will undoubtably with no hesitation come back here again. we are alreaedy planning a return trip but this time Beach boy,s shuttle will pick us up from the airport as well!!!! Thankk you palmetto for the memories

Room Tip: above the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I paid 75 for a kitchenette off season with a gulf view. It was nice and clean and had a kitchen.
This was an older motel across the street that built an add on 6 story on the beach. Right before the stock crash and oil spill. Dont know who owns it currently. I would stay again . I wouldnt go near PCB in the summer season. Absurdly hot and humid and crowded. Stupid.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here every May since 2008. We are from Germany and enjoy the convenience of the Palmetto. It is located closed to the new Pier Park and lots of shopping. The rooms are spacious, clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoy the fact that it is relatively quiet in May before the summer holidays in the US. Also, the hotel has two Gazebos with grills and tables that can be used to cook out and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Lovely location right on the beach with a beautiful outdoor pool and a very warm indoor pool right across the street at their non beachfront hotel. We were there with our son and his family including three small children. We had 2 deluxe Queen suites which were perfect with full kitchens and eating areas. Perfect for families and the spectacular views were free! The front desk folks were also so helpful. Definately will return.

Room Tip: Easy walk to grocery,drug store and a great local restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Got here around 4PM and scheduled a round of golf for the next day. Went off of reviews posted on TA and was not disappointed. Rate was good, (around $100) for a king suite. The hotel is pretty far from the shops and restaurants of the beach area but it was just a short drive. Unfortunately, my wife and I decided to walk down the beach, which was not bad, but the walk back was not so good as it got cool and we had flip flops and shorts on. Bad choice on our part!! But the hotel was good, a little dated as the kitchen looked like something out of the 60's but since we were there for the beach, did not affect our opinion of the property. The front desk was very helpful with restaurant choices and they had hot coffee in the lobby. I enjoyed the balcony and the views of the Gulf were spectacular!! Bed was comfy...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here in the past for up to a week.Last time I discovered they had special monthly rates in winter.Excellent value for snowbirds (November Thru February). Well satisfied with everything. Will return to this location as often as possible. No need for a rental car - trolly stops just footsteps away from entrance. I had a very peaceful and stress-free break in paradise. November is the best month to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best balcony views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmetto Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.