We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel on the Gulf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmetto Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Palmetto Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Palmetto Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Valders
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel on the Gulf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This family operated facility knows how care for customers. Monthly winter rates are very modest with coffee, newspapers and other perks always available. Two comfortably heated pools, one inside and one on the beach are beautiful to behold and pleasant to get into. The place in always in top shape with owner managers on the grounds daily continually seeing to customers needs and wants. The best rooms are on the beach though there are less expesive (older) units across the road. It's hard to find anything not working or any debris around the grounds. The location is good with restaurants nearby along with CVS and Winn-Dixie.

Room Tip: Stay a week (seventh night free) or a month (off season) as the rates for longer stays are most reas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Feml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
College Park, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The palmetto inns is a wonderful place to relax! Me and my wife enjoyed watching the sun rise in the morning from our couch beutiful! The airport however is a pretty good way's, we found a taxi servive named Beach boys shuttle. They were an amazing transportation source and very reasonably priced going back to the airpory. we will undoubtably with no hesitation come back here again. we are alreaedy planning a return trip but this time Beach boy,s shuttle will pick us up from the airport as well!!!! Thankk you palmetto for the memories

Room Tip: above the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terps172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I paid 75 for a kitchenette off season with a gulf view. It was nice and clean and had a kitchen.
This was an older motel across the street that built an add on 6 story on the beach. Right before the stock crash and oil spill. Dont know who owns it currently. I would stay again . I wouldnt go near PCB in the summer season. Absurdly hot and humid and crowded. Stupid.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here every May since 2008. We are from Germany and enjoy the convenience of the Palmetto. It is located closed to the new Pier Park and lots of shopping. The rooms are spacious, clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoy the fact that it is relatively quiet in May before the summer holidays in the US. Also, the hotel has two Gazebos with grills and tables that can be used to cook out and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaPeachGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Lovely location right on the beach with a beautiful outdoor pool and a very warm indoor pool right across the street at their non beachfront hotel. We were there with our son and his family including three small children. We had 2 deluxe Queen suites which were perfect with full kitchens and eating areas. Perfect for families and the spectacular views were free! The front desk folks were also so helpful. Definately will return.

Room Tip: Easy walk to grocery,drug store and a great local restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTEAMCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Got here around 4PM and scheduled a round of golf for the next day. Went off of reviews posted on TA and was not disappointed. Rate was good, (around $100) for a king suite. The hotel is pretty far from the shops and restaurants of the beach area but it was just a short drive. Unfortunately, my wife and I decided to walk down the beach, which was not bad, but the walk back was not so good as it got cool and we had flip flops and shorts on. Bad choice on our part!! But the hotel was good, a little dated as the kitchen looked like something out of the 60's but since we were there for the beach, did not affect our opinion of the property. The front desk was very helpful with restaurant choices and they had hot coffee in the lobby. I enjoyed the balcony and the views of the Gulf were spectacular!! Bed was comfy...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swf1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here in the past for up to a week.Last time I discovered they had special monthly rates in winter.Excellent value for snowbirds (November Thru February). Well satisfied with everything. Will return to this location as often as possible. No need for a rental car - trolly stops just footsteps away from entrance. I had a very peaceful and stress-free break in paradise. November is the best month to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have best balcony views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#20 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#12 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
11.6 mi away
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay Point
Marriott's Legends Edge at Bay P...
#5 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#22 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#3 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing