We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another great stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmetto Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palmetto Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Palmetto Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Creswell
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yet another great stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just returned from another fantastic stay at the Palmetto. We had to go this time without reservations due to last minute plan changes. We called on the way down, they put us in a second floor beachfront queen efficiency, as they were pretty much booked. After we arrived we asked if there had been any cancellations as I love being on a higher floor. They were still full up, but offered to move us the next day to a higher floor! We were moved to the seventh floor the next day and enjoyed the rest of our stay to the fullest! The view was magnificent! We saw dolphins, rays and even a manatee one day! The room was fresh and clean as usual. We used the kitchen to have breakfast in the room each morning, it really helps cut food costs! We also used the gas grills to cook steaks one night and grilled chicken another!!! The balconies are perfect to enjoy your morning coffee while enjoying the view and listening to the waves, and perfect to watch incredible breathtaking sunsets from! The lobby provides free hot coffee, and other snacks and beverages are available for purchase. The gift shop offers beach toys and pool floats at very reasonable prices, there is even an air hose located near the pool to air up the floats. There are always plenty of lounge chairs in the pool area and on the 2 sun decks ! The hot tub is always very clean and hot! I cannot think of one bad thing about our stay!!! If you are looking for a very clean inviting beachfront hotel, at a very reasonable price, give The Palmetto a try!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor or higher rooms provide better views of the ocean and the creatures swimming by!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    132
    39
    12
    16
See reviews for
310
188
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, IN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed with my 4 children in the one bedroom suite for 3 nights during their fall break from school this past week. We had a great time and were fortunate to have outstanding weather:

Pros: friendly and helpful staff, kayaks available for a small rental fee, good value ($130/night), clean, modern, comfortable and quiet oceanfront accomodations, nice pool and poolside area, hot hottub, lots of wildlife viewable in the gulf, and fairly inexpensive snacks and souvenirs available in the lobby. Also: no cleaning fee and they take cash! (No need for a credit card)

Cons: Wifi only available in the lobby and there is a need to sign in repeatedly. No hangers in the closet.

If we return to Panama City we will check first to see if the Palmetto has availablity. We were very happy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENSACOLA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

40 yrs ago on 10/21/1972 we got married in Pensacola and drove to PC Beach for our honeymoon. We decided to relive that weekend at PC Beach and read all the reviews of what was available on the beach and decided on the Palmetto. We were very pleased at how nice it was and how nice the staff, esp Melissa, treated everyone. Our room, 7112, was on the top facing the gulf and also a window showing the pier to the east as my wife wanted to see the sunrise and then go walking on the beach to pick up shells, which happened as she wished.

The room was spacious and spotless.

Def stay here for a great time and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for room 7112 or any that end in 112 and you will have a room that is facing the gulf and also t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staff was super efficient, room was just updated, price was fair, clean and even cleaner. Can not say enough good things about this place. Will return again for nice quiet, clean place to enjoy the beach.

Room Tip: Get gulfside room, if ya gonna stay on beach, stay onna beach, get on the right side and enjoy yours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place was GREAT! I had all but given up ever staying in PCB after our last stay there 1.5 years ago. We tried a different place, and I'm so glad we gave it another shot. The hotel is really convenient to a lot of places, and its right ON the beach, and the rooms are very nice. We got one with a small kitchen so we could have our breakfast there every morning without having to get out of bed early and rush to some waffle place. The room was good sized, the bed pretty comfortable (except for the rubber covering which makes you feel hot. I know why its there, but there needs to be better padding or something so you don't get that yukky hot feeling from the rubberized thing protecting the mattress). They should have at least one more pillow (only 3 provided) for the king size beds, so each person has the option of having 2. The front door had a big gap that allows bugs to come in, and it was very windy when we were there, and the wind howled through the crack. We had to cover it up with one of the towels. We could hear the people in the rooms on either side of us just a little too well, but didn't hear anyone above or below us. Those were the only negatives about the place. They have a very nice pool, a nice roomy and HOT hot tub, lots of chaises to lounge in, a couple of cabanas with lots of grills for everyone to use, with plastic tables and chairs to sit at if you choose to eat outside, rather than your room. Its a quick walk out to the beach. The balcony was great to go out and sit and just view the beauty of the beach and the gulf. We were entertained almost every day by the dolphins swimming pretty close to the beach. We will definitely stay here again when we return for my mom's 80th birthday next April (2013). Thankfully, no "spring breakers" allowed at this hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get a room at least a couple of floors up. We were on the 4th floor, which was GREAT, becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stopped here after a 2 week road trip...on our way home. We had a room on the top floor in the corner with a fantastic sunset view from our balcony and our side window.! Everything was clean and comfortable. We used the pool which was clean and warm. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: The elevators are quite fast so I would suggest a room on one of the upper floors. Room 7701 views w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Pros: great price, very clean rooms, fantastic beach front rooms, heated outdoor pool
Cons: hot tub was barely warm, definetly not hot, we asked front desk personel if they would fix hot tub temperature and they didn't, next day we asked pool cleaner guy if he could turn up temp and he didn't, we were going to stay two extra nights but didn't since we wanted a hot hot tub so we left and stayed down the street at a hotel that had a hot tub that actually was hot. May stay again, may not since management doesn't listen to customer's requests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmetto Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.