We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Best Hotel on the Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmetto Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Palmetto Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Palmetto Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
r'ville
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Still the Best Hotel on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Palmetto and enjoyed every minute. It was Thunder Beach Week but our room was so quiet I never heard the bikes roaming down Front Beach Road. As always the staff was more than helpful. The room was always neat and clean. The kitchen was fully stocked and having an ice maker in the fridge was an additional bonus. I would also like to give a "shout out" to Neil who is the man in charge of the beach service at the hotel. We look forward to staying at the Palmetto again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are beach front. Not a bad room in the hotel. Suites are big and roomy as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    137
    40
    12
    18
See reviews for
321
193
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Excellent experience; good room; brilliant view over the sea; very fast and easy to use Ethernet in the room (faster than WiFi which is available in the lobby); clean; very helpful staff. Check the layout of this hotel because it is the best on this part of the coast for convenience and ambiance. Walk from the lobby straight to the pool and a little further onto the beach................simply great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Would rank this hotel as average. It seems like it is run on the cheap. Beds, linen, blankets, towels are well worn, but clean. No wi-fi in the rooms, instead weird cable connection that takes ~10 min to get working. No toiletries, but hand soap. Charged me full stay price right at check-in. Weird check-out time at 10:30. Those are small but annoying things that ruin good impression for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

After doing all my researching on the internet looking for a nice place to stay in Panama City Beach plus oceanfront at a good price... Well Palmetto Inn & Suites was the best. The Oceanfront view was breathe taking and the water was so beautiful we could see the Bat-rays swimming in the water (they don't sting) from our balcony. We stayed Sept 7 to Sept 11 2012 total cost for that was 427.96 for a beach side King Motel.

Room Tip: I would re
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The beach and ocean view from our deck were awesome. Our room however not so much. It smelled musty when we arrived so we purchased a scented candle. Our air conditioner sounded like it was on its last leg. And we went a day without hot water. That being said the price is reasonable and most time was spent outside of our room anyway. May need a bit of an overall revamp.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgiana, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Had a "girls" weekend and had never stayed at this hotel or on PCB before. We stayed in room 7704. It was clean, big refrigerator, microwave, nice bathroom and an awesome balcony right on the beach! The check in was easy and the staff very nice. They even let us part our motorcycles in the very front. The beds and bedding was clean and comfortable. Pool, hot tub and elevators were all functional and again very clean. The price was also great! I highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is a bar and liquor store across the street for provisions as well as a Winn Dixie not far awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our second time staying here and my husband's third. We had to upgrade when we checked in due to bringing two extra kids with us. The hotel worked to accommodate us and we are so appreciative. This place truly is a value. The Deluxe Queen Suite is very spacious. There were six of us and we had plenty of room. Everything is exceptionally clean. This hotel is in a great spot. It's quieter on this end of the beach but, still close enough to everything you need. Winn Dixie is within walking distance, almost directly across the street. The indoor pool was great for the first morning we arrived since it was overcast and a little chilly. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a coffee drinker, bring your own coffee to make in the room. However, the hotel offers fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Palmetto Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmetto Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.