We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time in Panama City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmetto Inn & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Save
You added Palmetto Inn & Suites to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Time in Panama City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

After doing all my researching on the internet looking for a nice place to stay in Panama City Beach plus oceanfront at a good price... Well Palmetto Inn & Suites was the best. The Oceanfront view was breathe taking and the water was so beautiful we could see the Bat-rays swimming in the water (they don't sting) from our balcony. We stayed Sept 7 to Sept 11 2012 total cost for that was 427.96 for a beach side King Motel.

Room Tip: I would re
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    131
    39
    12
    16
See reviews for
309
188
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The beach and ocean view from our deck were awesome. Our room however not so much. It smelled musty when we arrived so we purchased a scented candle. Our air conditioner sounded like it was on its last leg. And we went a day without hot water. That being said the price is reasonable and most time was spent outside of our room anyway. May need a bit of an overall revamp.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgiana, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Had a "girls" weekend and had never stayed at this hotel or on PCB before. We stayed in room 7704. It was clean, big refrigerator, microwave, nice bathroom and an awesome balcony right on the beach! The check in was easy and the staff very nice. They even let us part our motorcycles in the very front. The beds and bedding was clean and comfortable. Pool, hot tub and elevators were all functional and again very clean. The price was also great! I highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is a bar and liquor store across the street for provisions as well as a Winn Dixie not far awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our second time staying here and my husband's third. We had to upgrade when we checked in due to bringing two extra kids with us. The hotel worked to accommodate us and we are so appreciative. This place truly is a value. The Deluxe Queen Suite is very spacious. There were six of us and we had plenty of room. Everything is exceptionally clean. This hotel is in a great spot. It's quieter on this end of the beach but, still close enough to everything you need. Winn Dixie is within walking distance, almost directly across the street. The indoor pool was great for the first morning we arrived since it was overcast and a little chilly. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a coffee drinker, bring your own coffee to make in the room. However, the hotel offers fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

beautifully kept clean hotel with a beautiful beach,pool and view.the price is right too .the rooms are clean and bright and have a fully equiped kitchen in the efficiency units.pool was the cleanest ever

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at the Palmetto Inn and Suites. Last time I met a friend there and stayed in a standard room. This time I took 2 friends with me and we stayed in a Queen Suite and it was wonderful. There is a full, stocked, kitchen with a table and chairs and pull out couch. The balcony is bigger than a standard room so plenty of room for the three of us to enjoy. The hotel is so clean and the grounds well kept and manicured. There are 2 gazebo's which are perfect because you can lay in the sun or shade, plenty of tables and chairs, grills, and a short walk to take a dip in the pool. There is a grocery store within walking distance so very convenient. I bragged to my friends about how fabulous this hotel was and they were impressed and enjoyed the stay as well. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: The suites are more expensive but well worth it with the full kitchen pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had such an amazing time!! My friends and I went for a girls weekend and it was GREAT! Hotel was clean EVERYONE was very polite and accomodating. The room was a Deluxe Qeen and the 4 of us stayed in one room. Perfect fit! This will be my choice for future Panama City Beach hotels, great price to boot! Thank You Palmetto Inn and Suites for a FANTASTIC girls weekend! We needed the break!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmetto Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.