We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palmetto Inn & Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Save
You added Palmetto Inn & Suites to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Georgiana, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Had a "girls" weekend and had never stayed at this hotel or on PCB before. We stayed in room 7704. It was clean, big refrigerator, microwave, nice bathroom and an awesome balcony right on the beach! The check in was easy and the staff very nice. They even let us part our motorcycles in the very front. The beds and bedding was clean and comfortable. Pool, hot tub and elevators were all functional and again very clean. The price was also great! I highly recommend.

Room Tip: There is a bar and liquor store across the street for provisions as well as a Winn Dixie not far awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    131
    39
    12
    16
See reviews for
309
188
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our second time staying here and my husband's third. We had to upgrade when we checked in due to bringing two extra kids with us. The hotel worked to accommodate us and we are so appreciative. This place truly is a value. The Deluxe Queen Suite is very spacious. There were six of us and we had plenty of room. Everything is exceptionally clean. This hotel is in a great spot. It's quieter on this end of the beach but, still close enough to everything you need. Winn Dixie is within walking distance, almost directly across the street. The indoor pool was great for the first morning we arrived since it was overcast and a little chilly. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are a coffee drinker, bring your own coffee to make in the room. However, the hotel offers fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

beautifully kept clean hotel with a beautiful beach,pool and view.the price is right too .the rooms are clean and bright and have a fully equiped kitchen in the efficiency units.pool was the cleanest ever

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at the Palmetto Inn and Suites. Last time I met a friend there and stayed in a standard room. This time I took 2 friends with me and we stayed in a Queen Suite and it was wonderful. There is a full, stocked, kitchen with a table and chairs and pull out couch. The balcony is bigger than a standard room so plenty of room for the three of us to enjoy. The hotel is so clean and the grounds well kept and manicured. There are 2 gazebo's which are perfect because you can lay in the sun or shade, plenty of tables and chairs, grills, and a short walk to take a dip in the pool. There is a grocery store within walking distance so very convenient. I bragged to my friends about how fabulous this hotel was and they were impressed and enjoyed the stay as well. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: The suites are more expensive but well worth it with the full kitchen pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had such an amazing time!! My friends and I went for a girls weekend and it was GREAT! Hotel was clean EVERYONE was very polite and accomodating. The room was a Deluxe Qeen and the 4 of us stayed in one room. Perfect fit! This will be my choice for future Panama City Beach hotels, great price to boot! Thank You Palmetto Inn and Suites for a FANTASTIC girls weekend! We needed the break!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a great time here!

The staff were friendly. Check in and out was simple, even when there was an error made along the way with our departure day.

The rooms are slightly outdated and nothing to write home about, but the view makes you forget all of that. There are large windows looking out over beautiful blue water.

The beach was clean, perfect and peaceful. It would have been nice if guests could have used the chairs and umbrellas for free as part of staying at their resort, but there was a daily/weekly fee associated with these. That was actually a big bummer because they took the prime beach spots.

The outdoor pool was nice as well. Big, clean and never too crowded. The hot tub was small, but nice. We never went to the indoor pool across the street.

The grills and covered deck are was nice and a big plus if you wanted to make your own food.

Parking wasn't always fun because you had to park across the street. That part was no big deal. The hard part was crossing the street safely at times. There is a cross walk, but on that busy road, it' didn't always seem to matter it was there.

The grounds were kept up really well and we'd love to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaffney, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here once again and let me tell you it was no different this time from the first! Absolutely the BEST hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff again very friendly! Super clean rooms and landscaping was beautiful once again. Never will I ever stay anywhere else in PCB! Love this place very much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palmetto Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmetto Inn & Suites

Address: 17255 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palmetto Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palmetto Inn And Suites
Palmetto Hotel Panama City Beach
Palmetto Motel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palmetto Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.