We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever in PCB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Villa Condos

Save Saved
You added Ocean Villa Condos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Villa Condos
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   10625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
Augusta, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best stay ever in PCB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Particularly #304... The owners made sure everything was perfect. Great location, huge balcony right over the pool, and nicely furnished. For a more detailed review look up unit 304 on VRBO. The bottom line is we've never had a better vacation experience, and will be booking this condo again next year. Awesome place!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    2
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I took three young children and two foreign teenagers to Ocean Villa during the beginning of summer break. Although it was a popular time for senior trips, the condo manager did not tolerate disruptive behavior. This was the first time I had been to Panama City Beach since 1998, so I was a bit concerned, but was pleasantly suprized at the family atmosphere. The pool was a nice gathering spot to meet new families and the beach was simply beautiful. In addition to these, the room was great. The owners had thought of everything and we just loved it all. Overall, the trip was amazing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We found this place on VRBO #227477, unit 904. The unit is beautiful & clean- completely updated throughout, quality furniture & linens. The kitchen was fully stocked but you should bring your own bathroom & kitchen soap. I took a star off because the pools were small & neither were indoors. It stormed almost every day we were there, so a half indoor pool didn't do a lot of good. In early August, the crowd had thinned quite a bit, so we were never crowded at the beach or pool. The skybridge made it easy crossing busy Front Beach Rd & the location is a short walk to Walmart & many restaurants. The water was very shallow, clear, & calm here but progressively got a lot of seaweed & rough as it stormed all week. We had friends stay at nearby Shores of Panama & they were so disappointed. They paid the same price as us, but their condo was barely furnished & they had to put up very slow elevators & people shouting across to each other late into the night. I wasn't terribly impressed by Panama City Beach but I would consider coming back if I could stay at this particular unit.

Room Tip: The 9th floor was perfect - not too high up and not too close to be bothered by road/pool/beach nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

First time to stay at this condo, facilities very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,Ms
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our Room was on the 22nd floor. The Room is just as the pictures show. very nicely decorated,roomy, & Clean. The balcony was Awesome I have never seen one as big as this one. it's pretty much the length of the living room & master room.The pool are is nice 2 pools & hot tub with grilling area. The only thing you may need to know is you don't check in/out there it's a couple of miles down the road. but that's not a problem. very Nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We've stayed @ this condo numerous times (mostly in VRBO Listing #117243) and it's always been very nice with clean grounds and pool area. There is parking under the building and across the street w/ a nice enclosed cross walk attaching the building to the parking lot. It's definitely a "high-end" condo property.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Awesome place !!!! Great rooms, balconies, location, beach, pools, and easy parking. We've been here twice and are heading back again in June 2012 !!! An easy walk down the beach to pineapple willies too!!!!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ocean Villa Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Villa Condos

Address: 10625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 77 Specialty lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Villa Condos 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Villa Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Villa Condos Hotel Panama City Beach
Ocean Hotel Condominiums

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Villa Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.