We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Panama City Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7115 Coastal Palms Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ft Lauderdale Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best value in Panama City Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel is the best value in Panama City Florida. Located in Panama City Beach, it is just a few minutes drive from Panama City Beach. I booked a King Suite, a very large room with sitting area that included a couch and two club chairs. There is also a desk dividing the sitting area with the Bed, a comfortable King size bed. The bathroom is ample and the room was very clean. The only complaint of the room is that the club chiars were a little old, other than that it was great. The value comes in two forms, the price, which was about 89.00 dollars per night and the fact that they were dog friendly, no extra deposits or fees. Also there is free in-room wifi. There is an ample free breakfast bar that includes waffles, eggs, suasage, cereal and coffee. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, I made my reservations through hotels.com but made them for the wrong weekend, they were helpful and accomodated me with a room immediately. I made the trip to visit my daughter and this will be my hotel of choice when I return there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    50
    15
    7
    18
See reviews for
81
52
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here because our son was playing in a college baseball tournament. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and roomy. We stayed on the first floor which I was a little hesitant about due to the fear of it being too noisy...but we didn't hear anything. They have breakfast (we didn't eat) but it looked like a good selection...what you would expect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed just one night here, however it was a great stay. First of all, Sean at the front desk, greeted me by name when I walked in the front door! We were checking in early, he said no problem. When I gave him my loyalty card he stated he would give us a better rate, and then when I mentioned my son-in-law was in the military (and staying with us) he added that discount too! There were 5 adults and two pets with us and Sean suggested we might want to do a suite instead of a room with 2 double beds to give us more room. The suite was only $10 more (still less than what I had expected to pay). It was very nice to have the extra room of the suite. He also gave us a room right next to the stairs and exit for the pet relief area which was VERY NICE! All the other staff we encountered were very friendly too, true "southern hospitality". We will DEFINITELY stay here again on any of our returning trips to Panama City Beach. Location was not on the beach but very close to drive to and lots of parking at Pier Point with beach access.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet request a room close to the pet grassy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights for a friend's retirement from the Navy. Across the street from the Naval Station, so perfect for that. I made the reservation through Southwest.com and I when I got there - the hotel didn't have it. But, they had a room so I took that. Had to go to front desk in the morning to get the next night. Then, when I got my credit card bill a few weeks later they had charged 3 nights. A phone call to the front desk manager took care of it.

Nothing fancy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Absolutely perfect stay. Clean,pretty,nice staff, great location, perfect. Quick and easy check in and out..............................................I needed 200 characters so I guess that I must still write something/nothing!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great place to stay for the Florida Ironman.... 5 min from the event. The staff is TOP NOTCH!!!!!!!!!!! Sean is a great host and will really take care of your stay. Thanks for a great experience and see you next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Address: 7115 Coastal Palms Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mile from the world's most beautiful beaches, the all-new La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is located in the heart of Panama City Beach's shopping, dining, and recreation scene. This immaculate hotel is across the street from the Naval Support Activity, making it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you're traveling on business, a leisure getaway, or a family vacation, La Quinta has the right hotel accommodations for you. Take advantage of the exceptional service and wide range of popular amenities offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites. So make a reservation today and thank you for considering La Quinta for your hotel travel plans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.