We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7115 Coastal Palms Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32408   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here because our son was playing in a college baseball tournament. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and roomy. We stayed on the first floor which I was a little hesitant about due to the fear of it being too noisy...but we didn't hear anything. They have breakfast (we didn't eat) but it looked like a good selection...what you would expect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    38
    10
    7
    16
See reviews for
64
42
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed just one night here, however it was a great stay. First of all, Sean at the front desk, greeted me by name when I walked in the front door! We were checking in early, he said no problem. When I gave him my loyalty card he stated he would give us a better rate, and then when I mentioned my son-in-law was in the military (and staying with us) he added that discount too! There were 5 adults and two pets with us and Sean suggested we might want to do a suite instead of a room with 2 double beds to give us more room. The suite was only $10 more (still less than what I had expected to pay). It was very nice to have the extra room of the suite. He also gave us a room right next to the stairs and exit for the pet relief area which was VERY NICE! All the other staff we encountered were very friendly too, true "southern hospitality". We will DEFINITELY stay here again on any of our returning trips to Panama City Beach. Location was not on the beach but very close to drive to and lots of parking at Pier Point with beach access.

Room Tip: If traveling with a pet request a room close to the pet grassy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights for a friend's retirement from the Navy. Across the street from the Naval Station, so perfect for that. I made the reservation through Southwest.com and I when I got there - the hotel didn't have it. But, they had a room so I took that. Had to go to front desk in the morning to get the next night. Then, when I got my credit card bill a few weeks later they had charged 3 nights. A phone call to the front desk manager took care of it.

Nothing fancy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Absolutely perfect stay. Clean,pretty,nice staff, great location, perfect. Quick and easy check in and out..............................................I needed 200 characters so I guess that I must still write something/nothing!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great place to stay for the Florida Ironman.... 5 min from the event. The staff is TOP NOTCH!!!!!!!!!!! Sean is a great host and will really take care of your stay. Thanks for a great experience and see you next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was very quiet, safe and clean. It was convenient to restaurants as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very family oriented. I will stay at this hotel again while in Panama City beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Address: 7115 Coastal Palms Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32408
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A mile from the world's most beautiful beaches, the all-new La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach is located in the heart of Panama City Beach's shopping, dining, and recreation scene. This immaculate hotel is across the street from the Naval Support Activity, making it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Whether you're traveling on business, a leisure getaway, or a family vacation, La Quinta has the right hotel accommodations for you. Take advantage of the exceptional service and wide range of popular amenities offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites. So make a reservation today and thank you for considering La Quinta for your hotel travel plans! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.