We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spring Break Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shores of Panama Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Shores of Panama Resort to your Saves list
Shores of Panama Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   9900 S. Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Spring Break Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is a great place to stay if you are looking for a 'Spring Break' trip since it has a great beach, pool, and party atmosphere during peak seasons in March. The only major complaint with this resort is that the elevators are significantly outdated and are often out of service. The condos are spacious and fairly clean; however, the service is poor during peak Spring Break season when the staff is busy cleaning after drunk college students. The hotel is also centrally located near many of the popular bars/clubs in PCB.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    43
    50
    68
See reviews for
121
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graceville, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a visit here through Travelocity only to find that Shores of Panama had tacked on $200+ additional fees to the rate we were given. When we found that out, we cancelled and because we did not cancel within first 24 hours (because we did not get confirmation email till the next day) we were told that we would have to pay the first day's rent which was $117 instead of the normal $25 fee. When we tried to work with them to get this reduced they tried to blame it on Travelocity when Travelocity went to bat for us and tried to get it worked out but Shores of Panama refused to budge. On the confirmation email, it clearly states that the additional fees and the cancellation fee are from the Shores of Panama. Tried to communicate with them and no one was helpful at all. Certainly not the way I would run a business, sounds like they are trying to run their tourist off instead of bring them in. They are part of a group that include the Majesty Towers and Edgewater as well as others and I would never recommend these places to stay to anyone. They basically lied to me about the additional fees and cancellation fee and tried to blame it on Travelocity. In fact the lady at Travelocity even told me they were probably going to remove this group from their partnership because of the problems they have with them. I urge you to not stay at this location or any of their sister locations.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place used to be so nice! The condo is so dirty and things all over the grounds are being let go. I thought after it was taken over by a new company things would improve but I was wrong. I have stayed here for several years and this by far is the worst condition I have seen this place in.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here during off season while in town for a softball tournament. The cleaning fee of $130 was pretty ridiculous since you're expected to leave the unit clean anyway. Other than that it was a great stay. The beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The pull out sofa was broken and the carpet was worn almost bare in our unit. The pool area was stunning. It was a shame it was too cold for us to use it. It's right next to Pineapple Willys. Across the street from a Walmart. Very good central location.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beach is out of this world....closer to Paradise....white sandy beach, crystal clear water, seaguls, crabs, small fish surround you as you get in...on the other hand one of the most beautiful pools in the State of Florida. I stayed in a one bedroom that could easily accommodate 6 people, with a full kitchen, ample balcony amazing. Then you have a full fledge Spa as well as a very warm inside pool and jacuzzi. Certainly a place to go back.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

The room was great and the service was excellent. We had a minor issue with the refrigerator but the maintenance department took care of it immediately. The elevators were a little slow but we took into consideration that there were a lot of people wanting to get to the beach. My family and I will definitely be staying here again! Hopefully we can get our same room 1720.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We will definitely be staying with them again. While visiting family away from home they made you feel like you never left your house. The staff was very helpful, friendly and the management was amazing. They offered a hot breakfast and it was very good if i say so myself.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shores of Panama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Address: 9900 S. Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shores of Panama Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores of Panama Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.