We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Horrible!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Shores of Panama Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Shores of Panama Resort to your Saves list
Shores of Panama Resort
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   9900 S. Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Horrible!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Not only did our key not work, but we had no sheets or pillows for the fold out couch. The mattress on the couch was at least 15 years old and you could see the tears and coils coming through the material. We called the front office about this issue which we were told we could open he secured box in the closet however we could be risking a 400 dollar fee by doing so. We had dirty sheets on the bunk beds and the main bed. None of the lights inside any of the lamps worked. Not to mention that the resort fee was charged when we booked the room then they demanded another resort fee when we checked into the resort. Absolutely horrible night, we were up and out at 5 am since no one was sleeping well anyway. Never will stay at this nightmare again!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere in Destin, Fl
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, P of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for providing us your feedback. We do strive to exceed our guest expectations from the time they arrive to their departure. If you would take a minute and give me a call to let me know what unit you stayed in I’d truly appreciate it. Phone number 850-249-1244 then press two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    43
    50
    68
See reviews for
121
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Do not rent condo 1407 as we were disappointed to find condo dirty & run down. Fridge was smellie & we cleaned. Worse we rented the end of Aug & have not received our deposit. The owner has made excuses saying his account was hacked. We are older & left the condo better than we found . Never had a problem as we rent every year & decided on Shore of Panama because of the pool. Everything on site was nice but still waiting for deposit. Have tryed calling & will let management know.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts Management at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for providing us your feedback. I have made contact with the owner of the unit and he assured me he will contact you and rectify the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here for a week and it was fabulous. Great amenities, great access to the beach, and plenty to do for the family. The condos were beautiful, well decorated, and well equipped. We loved that we had a washer and dryer in the room for easy cleaning after being at the beach. The bed was so incredibly comfortable too. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this nice review. We know that you have a lot of resorts to choose from and appreciate that you chose Shores of Panama. We’re glad that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent 7 wonderful days at the Shores of Panama City Beach while on the Warrior Beach Retreat. This was the most amazing place, We will definitely be returning. Very clean. Wonderful staff. Awesome location. There is so much access to everything.We Loved it. Thanks for making our stay feel like home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay at Shores of Panama and look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodgenville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here when we were participating the the Warrior Beach Retreat for wounded warriors for one full week. We loved it! It was beautiful. The beach was gorgeous and the pools were wonderful! Cannot say enough about this place. We will be returning in the spring with our children. The staff and facilities were outstanding as well! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

For most condo's and hotels we stay at in beach resorts, you don't have to pay for the amenities. Just keep this in mind when you book.

The Good:
Considering the size of the condo, parking wasn't an issue for us even after arriving at 11pm or later some nights. The location of the condo was superb with most attractions nearby, some were within walking distance. The pool was great but has a bad taste to the water by Thursday after all the people are in it all week. I love the music they provide in the pool area during the day. The room was extremely clean and well done including the balcony.

The Bad:
My sandals were stolen the day I arrived and later learned you can't leave anything unattended for just a few minutes. So this should help you understand some of the people that stay here. The hot tub by the pool is a hot water pool basically. With all the kids in it splashing around, you can't relax in it at all. The rules state no kids under 12 I believe without an adult but this obviously goes unchecked.
Beach chairs are rarely available, most people try and reserve them with towels and security did remove these in the morning. Security never comes back through so people just put the towels back on them. I'd just move the towels off and sit there anyways, but this will cause problems soon.
Elevators are another disaster. With Saturdays excluded because its expected for them to be busy, the elevators were not quick enough for the size of the building. They have 6 elevators I believe for the whole building that is 23 floors high. 1 of the elevators was broke for 2 days and waiting 20 minutes for the elevator that day was not unheard of. We took the stairs often but I pity anyone how can't handle stairs and has to wait. I think they should have an elevator for floors 1-10 and one for 11-23 in each area.

Room Tip: Try to park on same level as your room. If you want a beach chair go early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Operations Emerald View Resorts at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for providing us your feedback. We do strive to exceed our guest expectations from the time they arrive to their departure. If you would take a minute and give me a call I’d truly appreciate it. Phone number 850-249-1244 then press two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hahira, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have to say that that this resort has the best pool on PC beach hands down! My family and I have stayed in several of the newer high rise condos on the beach over the past several years, and we all agree about this pool! We stayed for a couple of nights as this was a short stay, and we really did not want to leave. The front desk personnel greeted us warmly and were very nice and helpful. Our room was a 1 bedroom 1 bunk 2 bath condo. It was very clean. The view of the pool and beach were stunning. We stayed by the pool the majority of the time, but did enjoy the beach in the mornings and evenings. Our two children stayed in the pool the ENTIRE full day we were there. We did not even go to the room! The grill by the pool was fantastic!! It was very fresh! The prices were not terrible. Very worth it. This pool has a very tropical feel, with lush landscaping, fountains and bridges that go over the pool itself! It will NOT disappoint! We will definitely be returning to this resort! If you want to relax in a clean, tropical oasis... This is it! Hope this review helps! :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom D, VP of Opeations Emerald View Management at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for providing the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shores of Panama Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Address: 9900 S. Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shores of Panama Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shores of Panama Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.