We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average resort for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Splash Resort Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Splash Resort Condominiums to your Saves list
Splash Resort Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   17698 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Sterling Splash)   |  
Hotel amenities
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average resort for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed with 2 small kids, mother, and husband in the 1 bdrm with bunk during the Labor Day weekend (4 days). Resort was what I expected for the price. Normally, we stay at Reflections at Bay Point (another Sterling Resort) or the Holiday Inn Resort. But, this was one quite a bit cheaper and I was trying to sneak a vacation in on a budget. The condo was in good condition (1803E). The only problem was the drawer on the bunk bed would not close fully. Kitchen was fully stocked and there was a sufficient number of towels (I still bring my own from home). Fortunately, the pools, hot tubs, and splash area were fully functioning during our stay. Great beach access. CONS: Not used to the pool area ACTUALLY closing and being locked after 10pm. The front desk staff appears disengaged and uninterested.. The elevator situation is atrocious (On our last day, it smelled as though someone had urinated in one of them). The luggage carts were non-existent on check out day (Monday). If I had to vacation again on a budget, I would consider Splash.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
columbus, ga
Level Contributor
185 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have been coming here before and enjoyed it. This resort is in need of better maintance and tired. Our unit while decorated nicely had a non working ice maker/missing left drawer next to the stove, numerous missing or not working light bulbs and very dirty sandy furniture and floors.
The kiddie water park is great for kids under say 6. The lazy river is nice as are the pools. The only issue there is they can be crowded. The beach is beautiful. We did have a sea weed outbreak but that cannot be forecasted or prevented but the beach is great. Location is good it just needs better maintance and cleaning staff.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise from the pools and water park I met someone in the elevator who chanced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inbevsopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We just went for Labor Day weekend.. We stayed in 2106E and the condo was very clean and spacious. For 1900.00 it wasnt worth the money. First the refridgerater was not cold at all. The freeze melted our ice cream sandwhichs. We had to keep stuff in the ice chest. Which was a problem because there is no ice machines on the property. You have to buy bag ice downstairs or across the street. The showers and water pressure was horrible. When taking a shower the water would shut off and u would have to wait 2-3 minutes for it to come back on. It did it a few times in the same showering period. It happen everytime someone showered and no matter what time of day. In all 3 bathrooms. The tv in the living room would go out and stay off for 1 hr or 2 then come back on. If you plan on cooking bring cooking supplies. Kitchen was bare. The resort itself was nice, but huge problem with elevators. We waited 25 mins to get a elevaltor to get to the 21st floor at times. The outside bar was nice but under staffed.1 girl working on Labor Day weekend is just crazy. Ordering food was a mad house and getting a drink you had to wait forever. The pools were the best part of the trip. Lazy river should be called something else. Its for small children under 8. The access to the beach was great.
Would not recomended this place to anyone... Can stay at better places for less money..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahanks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our time in Panama City Beach. The pools, exercise room, beach. It was all nice. The building is older. Our rental had cigarette burns on furniture and carpet. We were in a 3 bedroom that slept 11. The view of the ocean was very nice. The dishwasher did not work so I did all dishes by hand. Many things were broken, but I imagine the price (we paid $1200 for 4 nights, 3 days) was fair since 10 of us were there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Snowdove49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Reserved penthouse in West tower for 2013 and laid in advance and in full. The reservation agent was great when I made the reservation, which was just last week. Paid in full up front. Card was charged and Then in researching for my grandchildren I found a blog on the web stating that Sterling Resorts, Splash, would be undergoing renovation construction beginning in September, 2013. To my surprise and anger, I immediately called the resort to find out if this was true. As a result, it was confirmed over the weekend and I was told that it was a decision of the HOA....

My point...., they were totally dishonest and told me they would be moving or relocating people to,other resorts ONCE THEY FOUND OUT FROM THE HOA CONSTRUCTION PEOPLE, WHAT THE CHANGES WOULD BE. gee, I wonder if we would have been relocated elsewhere, if we would have received a PENTHOUSE compatible to that we were to have and if it just happened to be cheaper elsewhere, would we still have paid full price because they would make a profit?????? All the while we would never know. As it turns out, the work is in the West Tower first beginning in Sept. with no timeframe for completion provided, then who knows what. The West Tower is the side the watermark is on and also I wonder if the pool(s) or outdoor areas would be roped off because the balconies are above the water area....... As a result, I cancelled our reservation. I just suggest to all considering Splash, you should certainly check out how your vacation will be affected before you finalize your vacation at Splash through Sterling Resort Vacations. Also, before every other decent place in the Panama City Beach area is rented and you can't find a place to stay. Oh, by the way, they also charge you a $50.00 cancellation fee, even though you have been deceived. I guess there is no clause in the contract that in the event of...... You pay the $50.00 even though it is dishonesty on their end for NOT DISCLOSING TO YOU, THE TRUTH ON THE FRONT END!!!! Beware and check your reservations out with Sterling Resorts if you used them!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We took our family of 6 to Panama City for Spring Break 2007. We stayed in a one bedroom room at the Sterling Splash. The room comfortably sleeps 6. The room was beautiful, well maintained and quite comfortable. However, we were disappointed in the little things. Sterling Splash initially did not have a cable to take advantage of the free internet. We emptied our own garbage, but we were expected to provide the garbage bags. We ran out of dishwasher soap, and similarly, it was up to us to buy more. Even soap and shampoo were not provided, once your initial allotment was used up.

The "lazy river" is hardly worth the name. It's fine for 6 year olds,
but even our youngest, who was 11, was not at all attracted. The water park is for very little kids, so don't be taken in if your kids are over 10.

That said, the beach is fantastic, the pool is very nice, the sunsets
were beautiful, and on our last day there, we watched a pod of dolphins pursuing a school of fish just off the beach. Sea shells were plentiful, and if you can't find what you want on the beach, there were several stores where everything is $1 that stock every kind of seashell you could want.

My teenage daughters would stay again, but the next time to Panama City, I'm looking for a place that is a little more guest friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madisonthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Our family recently stayed in Splash 1201E and the condo was very clean and spacious. Paul ( the owner) was very responsive and dealt with all of our needs promptly . The water park area was very nice to have with our 5 and 2 year old. We would stay at Splash again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginnabee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#20 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#12 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
2.6 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#13 of 80 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#3 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#4 of 80 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#2 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splash Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Resort Condominiums

Address: 17698 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Sterling Splash)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splash Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront condominium waterpark resort. Family oriented and no smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Splash Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Splash Hotel Panama City Beach
Splash Resort Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing