We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1104E probably last trip here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Splash Resort Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Splash Resort Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Splash Resort Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   17698 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Sterling Splash)   |  
Hotel amenities
columbus, ga
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“1104E probably last trip here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have been coming here before and enjoyed it. This resort is in need of better maintance and tired. Our unit while decorated nicely had a non working ice maker/missing left drawer next to the stove, numerous missing or not working light bulbs and very dirty sandy furniture and floors.
The kiddie water park is great for kids under say 6. The lazy river is nice as are the pools. The only issue there is they can be crowded. The beach is beautiful. We did have a sea weed outbreak but that cannot be forecasted or prevented but the beach is great. Location is good it just needs better maintance and cleaning staff.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise from the pools and water park I met someone in the elevator who chanced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    75
    61
    70
    56
See reviews for
295
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We just went for Labor Day weekend.. We stayed in 2106E and the condo was very clean and spacious. For 1900.00 it wasnt worth the money. First the refridgerater was not cold at all. The freeze melted our ice cream sandwhichs. We had to keep stuff in the ice chest. Which was a problem because there is no ice machines on the property. You have to buy bag ice downstairs or across the street. The showers and water pressure was horrible. When taking a shower the water would shut off and u would have to wait 2-3 minutes for it to come back on. It did it a few times in the same showering period. It happen everytime someone showered and no matter what time of day. In all 3 bathrooms. The tv in the living room would go out and stay off for 1 hr or 2 then come back on. If you plan on cooking bring cooking supplies. Kitchen was bare. The resort itself was nice, but huge problem with elevators. We waited 25 mins to get a elevaltor to get to the 21st floor at times. The outside bar was nice but under staffed.1 girl working on Labor Day weekend is just crazy. Ordering food was a mad house and getting a drink you had to wait forever. The pools were the best part of the trip. Lazy river should be called something else. Its for small children under 8. The access to the beach was great.
Would not recomended this place to anyone... Can stay at better places for less money..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our time in Panama City Beach. The pools, exercise room, beach. It was all nice. The building is older. Our rental had cigarette burns on furniture and carpet. We were in a 3 bedroom that slept 11. The view of the ocean was very nice. The dishwasher did not work so I did all dishes by hand. Many things were broken, but I imagine the price (we paid $1200 for 4 nights, 3 days) was fair since 10 of us were there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Reserved penthouse in West tower for 2013 and laid in advance and in full. The reservation agent was great when I made the reservation, which was just last week. Paid in full up front. Card was charged and Then in researching for my grandchildren I found a blog on the web stating that Sterling Resorts, Splash, would be undergoing renovation construction beginning in September, 2013. To my surprise and anger, I immediately called the resort to find out if this was true. As a result, it was confirmed over the weekend and I was told that it was a decision of the HOA....

My point...., they were totally dishonest and told me they would be moving or relocating people to,other resorts ONCE THEY FOUND OUT FROM THE HOA CONSTRUCTION PEOPLE, WHAT THE CHANGES WOULD BE. gee, I wonder if we would have been relocated elsewhere, if we would have received a PENTHOUSE compatible to that we were to have and if it just happened to be cheaper elsewhere, would we still have paid full price because they would make a profit?????? All the while we would never know. As it turns out, the work is in the West Tower first beginning in Sept. with no timeframe for completion provided, then who knows what. The West Tower is the side the watermark is on and also I wonder if the pool(s) or outdoor areas would be roped off because the balconies are above the water area....... As a result, I cancelled our reservation. I just suggest to all considering Splash, you should certainly check out how your vacation will be affected before you finalize your vacation at Splash through Sterling Resort Vacations. Also, before every other decent place in the Panama City Beach area is rented and you can't find a place to stay. Oh, by the way, they also charge you a $50.00 cancellation fee, even though you have been deceived. I guess there is no clause in the contract that in the event of...... You pay the $50.00 even though it is dishonesty on their end for NOT DISCLOSING TO YOU, THE TRUTH ON THE FRONT END!!!! Beware and check your reservations out with Sterling Resorts if you used them!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We took our family of 6 to Panama City for Spring Break 2007. We stayed in a one bedroom room at the Sterling Splash. The room comfortably sleeps 6. The room was beautiful, well maintained and quite comfortable. However, we were disappointed in the little things. Sterling Splash initially did not have a cable to take advantage of the free internet. We emptied our own garbage, but we were expected to provide the garbage bags. We ran out of dishwasher soap, and similarly, it was up to us to buy more. Even soap and shampoo were not provided, once your initial allotment was used up.

The "lazy river" is hardly worth the name. It's fine for 6 year olds,
but even our youngest, who was 11, was not at all attracted. The water park is for very little kids, so don't be taken in if your kids are over 10.

That said, the beach is fantastic, the pool is very nice, the sunsets
were beautiful, and on our last day there, we watched a pod of dolphins pursuing a school of fish just off the beach. Sea shells were plentiful, and if you can't find what you want on the beach, there were several stores where everything is $1 that stock every kind of seashell you could want.

My teenage daughters would stay again, but the next time to Panama City, I'm looking for a place that is a little more guest friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Our family recently stayed in Splash 1201E and the condo was very clean and spacious. Paul ( the owner) was very responsive and dealt with all of our needs promptly . The water park area was very nice to have with our 5 and 2 year old. We would stay at Splash again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We rented from a private owner ( unit 204w) and it was not worth what we paid for. The rooms need new carpet and the couch is stained. The sheets were stained with bleach. The shower liner was mildewed and torn.The toilet had to be constantly plunged and ran all night long. It also had a dirty ring around the inside of the toilet bowl. All the remotes were dead and we had to replace the batteries. (Which we did get reimbursed for that). There was not any measuring cups in the kitchen and I would say was not stocked at all. Many of the dishes had to be washed before we could use them. There was about an inch of dust on a ceiling fan and some of the walls. Overall pretty dirty!!!

I contacted the owner to let them know and she acted like she didnt know any of this. Maybe not but what did I pay a 135 cleaning fee for???

Then when it came time to refund the deposit it was late. She lied about the date she sent it out but hello there is a thing called a postmark that tells the real date. Wish she would have been honest. Then she sent me very unprofessional responses in my opinion. I can look over a lot of things but I feel like other vacationers should be warned about this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Splash Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Resort Condominiums

Address: 17698 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Sterling Splash)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 77 Specialty lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splash Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront condominium waterpark resort. Family oriented and no smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Splash Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Splash Hotel Panama City Beach
Splash Resort Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splash Resort Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.