We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a long wait for an elevator!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Splash Resort Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Splash Resort Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Splash Resort Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   17698 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Sterling Splash)   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a long wait for an elevator!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

First I'd like to say this was my second stay at Splash, and they were two totally different experiences. It is a good place to stay with children in OFF PEAK SEASON ONLY! Pros: Short distance to the beach, children enjoy the variety of pools. Cons: They have two elevators per tower. A twenty minute wait is not uncommon. Check in and check out times are a nightmare. We actually used the stairs numerous times with heavy loads due to the elevator situation. Not enough luggage carts to accommodate guests. Horrible water pressure! I seriously mean a trickle if you attempt to do more than one thing at a time! This was definitely my last stay at Splash!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    75
    61
    68
    56
See reviews for
292
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We love this place because of all the swim options for kids. Lazy river to buckets and slides. Half covered from the sun. My previous 2 visits we booked through VRBO and had clean and beautiful condos. This time we booked through Sterling and got one of their company owned condos and it was not very clean!! Furniture was in terrible condition. We are booked again for October through VRBO because we really like this place but will never book through Sterling again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludlow, vt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This resort is good for young families with the different pools available for young kids. We were there for a softball tournament so it was very crowded which we expected. If you expect a peaceful lazy river you may want to go after school starts, kids were rowdy and pushy with no parents supervising. Our condo a 3 bedroom was fairly large. Two of the bedrooms were large with their own bathroom. The middle bedroom was small and had to use the hallway bath. Somethings needed to be updated. Our shower curtain liner had mold on it. Kitchen was small and had very little counter space to prepare meals for large parties. Each bedroom had its own balcony which was nice when you needed quiet. Bedroom balconies had 2 chairs and small table and balcony off living room had large table and chairs. Beach chairs and umbrellas were about $45 a day in front of the condo. We ended up buying chairs and an umbrella at Walmart. Shopping is about 10 minutes away. Staff was friendly, housekeeper vacumming walkway always greeted us with a friendly greeting and smile.

Room Tip: Pick a newer unit to get a more updated condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked our condo from VRBO- 1501 East- and we absolutely loved the room! Everything was clean and spacious and we had plenty of room! I was a little skeptical after reading reviews of the place, but that seems to only come from people who book through the condo itself. Even though the pool isn't as nice as Shores of Panama, it does its job. There are two pools, one covered, one open, one hot tub, a waterpark for kids with slides, and a fenced in splash pad for babies and toddlers. They could've used some more pool chairs, but if you're heading to the beach anyway, then it doesn't matter. The elevators weren't any longer than any other resort at PCB. We've been coming to PCB since 2000 and have stayed at Long Beach Resort a few times, Holiday Inn Resort, and The Shores of Panama about 3 times. Overall, our experience was a good one! The one downfall was that there is a storm drain that runs into the ocean directly to the left of the condo. It had rained A LOT before we arrived and it was pouring brown water into the ocean. Luckily, the rain stopped on the day of our arrival, so the brown water cleared up pretty quickly and the water was so pretty! Again, I think if you have kids and rent from VRBO, you will be in good shape!

Room Tip: Rent from VRBO!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

this was our third trip to splash. We have enjoyed the 2. This time we had a 3 bedroom. Was promised upper floor and got 1st floor. Room decor was very outdated and had to have cleaning service come back and clean the bathroom. We love the resort, but the room was very disappointing this time for the money we paid.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you check in to no what you are getting in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff was unhelpful and unfriendly, room had baseball size holes in the wall, dried food and dog hair all over the kitchen, air conditioner froze up the next to last day of our stay they never came repair it or offer us another room even though it was reported to them the first day. The pools were closed often with no explanation and the chemicals in one were s strong my daughters swimsuit bleached white within 10 minutes in the pool, pools very small and crowded for a large resort...most horrible resort we have ever stayed in...I would never go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very clean, nice staff. We rented through vrbo and they were very nice and helpful. The owner of the management agency owners several units and manages many others. The only negative thing was the wait for elevators and luggage carts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Splash Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splash Resort Condominiums

Address: 17698 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Sterling Splash)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 77 Specialty lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splash Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront condominium waterpark resort. Family oriented and no smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Tingo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Splash Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Splash Hotel Panama City Beach
Splash Resort Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splash Resort Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.