We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Panama City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   17001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Tropical Breeze Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Panama City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I usually stay at Hampton hotels when I travel for work, but the pictures and reviews tempted me to try this one out. The desk staff was friendly, and the room was excellent. Very nice, modern furniture, with lots of space. A full size kitchen, dining room, living room, bathroom and bedroom with an amazing view from all the windows and the balcony left me pleasantly surprised. There was a washer/dryer and plenty of beach towels provided. The WiFi connection was strong throughout the entire room, and there were plenty of outlets to charge all my electronics. The TV's were a tad small, and I would have liked a bigger sign outside, so I would have known I was at the right place! This may be a resort you would pass up because of its size, but it's location, staff, amenities and rooms are too good to miss!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan S, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hi! I wanted to thank you for your kind words. It is very rewarding for myself and my team when our guest and owners recognize our passion for this resort and how much we enjoy our guest. I appreciate your feedback including the desire for larger televisions in the room. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Jan Simon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    15
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
40
34
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hope, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This property was the most wonderful beach property that we have ever used! The room was beautiful and spotless and comfortable. Housekeeping staff did a beautiful job. We felt as though we were the first and only ones to ever stay there. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful and the beaches were clean and beautiful. We ate dinner at the Thai restaurant across the street and it was also clean, reasonably priced and delicious. The bedroom faced the ocean as did the balcony and the night breezes were so relaxing. The room has its own washer and dryer unit and parking was easy and convenient. We plan to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi there, it’s so great to hear from you about your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to make sure that our guests have the best vacation experience possible. You give us so many compliments in your review, and we can’t thank you enough for taking the time to reach out to us. You couldn't give us any higher compliment than a return visit, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This please exceeded my expectations in every way! Rooms like brand new. Very Large. Very Clean. Right on Beach. All rooms with a view. Easy parking. Great Price. Full kitchen. I could live in this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We couldn’t be happier to read about your recent stay with us. We want all of our guests to have great vacations, and nothing makes us happier than hearing about just that. We’re also glad to hear that our recent renovations were pleasing to you. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushville, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was the best beach front property we have ever stayed in. Loved everything about it. Great views from the living room, balcony, and bedroom. Everything was very clean and new. Loved the bathroom with the jacuzzi tub. McDonalds right across the street for a quick breakfast. Hope to come back next summer when we can spend more time on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. We loved hearing about it and how much you enjoyed the resort. We want all of our guests to have the very best vacation possible. We can’t wait to have you back next summer for more fun. Keep in touch and let us know when you are on your way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This recently acquired IHG property is a perfect quiet little beach get away.

All rooms have secluded private patios looking onto the beach. The rooms themsleves ( had a 2 bedroom) are spacious, well designed, well kept and seeming to contain all the comforts of home.

It is down a ways from the busier section of the beach, which is great for staying away from all the crazyiness. However, should that be your thing, a short ride is all that is required for some partying.

If you do stay here, you can cook in your own place. the grocery store and Buddys Seamarket are both within walking distance.

The pictures on here don't really do it justice, this hotel is even better than you can see. I stay more than 300 nights a year in a hotel, and this place may be one of the best stays I have had in a while.

The pool and hot tub right off the beach was nice. Taking off your sandals on the stairs and stepping straight obto the beach was also convenient.

If I had to make up something bad to say , it would be that checking in took a bit, but only because they were new to the whole Priority Club thing. But in saying that, the staff were more than pleasant to deal with.

If you come to PCB and don't stay here, you will spend the rest of your trip wondering if your hotel matches up to this one.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom also has 2 bathrooms and a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIClubVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Hi there Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. You are correct that Holiday Inn Club Vacations has recently acquired this resort. We are excited to being sharing it with our members and guests. You give future travelers great tips and ideas about the best ways to get the most out of a stay with us. Our location a little farther away from the hustle-and-bustle makes for a great mix of excitement and relaxation. Our spacious villas are the perfect place to spread out and still be able to enjoy each other’s company on vacation. We are currently in the process of uploading news and improved pictures to the site, so thank you for that suggestion. We appreciate your patience with our staff as they learn in this transition process. We are constantly striving to make sure that you have the best experience possible, and we appreciate you letting us know what we can do better. We thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The size (number of units), the staff, and the location make Tropical Breeze an excellent place to stay and enjoy the ocean. We have been going to PC for the last 7 years and have stayed in other area resorts. Everything combined make Tropical Breeze our choice by far !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McComb, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Tropical Breeze is a great place to stay if you're in the Panama City Beach area. The room was very clean and had everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. The only draw back was the resort should be smoke free. You can't smoke in the rooms but you can on the balcony, which if you sit out side on your balcony you smell the smoke coming from other rooms, also we found cigarette butts by the pool area. The mattress needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort

Address: 17001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Tropical Breeze Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beachfront, newly refurbished Gulf Coast gem provides a relaxing escape and many activity options for the perfect family getaway. And it starts with the perfect location among some of the highest-rated beaches in the country! Sugar-white sands, turquoise waters and plenty of beachside fun make Panama City Beach, Florida a popular place to vacation in the sun. Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) at Panama City Beach Resort features villa accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and living/dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. All villas feature private balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. The heated, outdoor pool and large hot tub offer direct, waterfront beach access. Kids enjoy the activities center, while you'll love the fitness center open 24/7. When it's time to explore the area, you're in for plenty of beachside fun. Pier Park, the area's largest outdoor entertainment, shopping and restaurant complex is only one mile away and offers over 100 stores, restaurants and huge movie theater to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Club Vacations Panama City Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.