We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Condo Rental/First Time @ PCB” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sunrise Beach Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   14825 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel amenities
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“First Time Condo Rental/First Time @ PCB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a very relaxing stay at Sunrise Beach Resort June 18-23. We were nervous about renting a condo since we had never done so before, but it was a good experience. It was so much better than staying in a hotel, because of the extra space, fully stocked kitchen and washer/dryer. It was great to be able to cook some meals and do laundry while we were there.
The location is outstanding, with lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The condo (2107) was a little worn, but it was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
While I found PCB a little on the cheezy side (trust me, nobody regulates the parasail companies) if you can get past that, there are some great places to eat and shop and fun things to do. Hook'd at the City Pier was our favorite casual restaurant, and Saltwater Grille was was our favorite upscale restaurant. Renting a pontoon boat was well worth the money, as was the gulf fishing - we had good experiences with Adventures at Sea for the former and Jubilee for the latter. Make sure to book before you go, or as soon as you arrive, so you can go the days you want to, instead of just going on available days.
Would I go to PCB again? Probably not, but I would feel comfortable booking with another ResortQuest property in another location - probably Destin or Pensacola.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    43
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
115
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I can't explain in words the great time I had at the Sunrise Beach Resort/ Condominiums -- it was FANTASTIC. The condo was truly amazing with a great view of the beach/ocean. The resort is very clean and I never had a problem with noise. There are only 4 elevators for the entire resort, so this can be a problem during a busy check in. Inside the condominium there are 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms along with a spacious living room and dining room. I spent most of my days outside sitting in the lounge chairs located right on the beach, just steps away from the condo.. talk about relaxing! If you're up for some local fun there is a piano bar- Rum Runners (so fun!), and a place called Tootsies that has live music and they don't charge a cover. Both of these places are located at Pier Park only 3 miles from Sunrise Beach Resort. Sharky's is right next to Sunrise Beach, and they have a great atmosphere outside with live music at night-- also beach volleyball courts.

I wouldn't have been able to experience all this fun without the great help of Hector and Traci. They gave great details and what I should expect with the property. I give this rental my highest recommendation!

The VRBO# associated with this condo is VRBO/381912

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Overall, our family of 5 and our friends' family had a great stay!!! There were several issues with our particular unit, but all were pretty minor and did not disrupt our stay too much. Our unit was missing some basics in the kitchen, the fan in the kids' room was not at all stable, the tub in one bathroom could not be used (but the shower worked), and the wireless router was ancient, so internet access was NOT AT ALL GOOD, even when we could get on. Again, minor things, but the bath situation was never fixed even after calling about it, although I have to say that when we called about a clogged toilet, they responded very quickly. The third bedroom, which was the kids' bunk room, was very hot, even with the pretty mild temps we had. This is why the fan in that room would have been nice to use. The area is beautiful. The beaches are beautiful. The sunsets are beautiful. :) Our view from the 21st floor was amazing! The water is so clear that we could sit & watch schools of stingrays in the morning. Don't worry, never saw any past 9 am... The great thing is that there is a ton to do right outside the condo... parasailing, jet skis, banana boat rides, etc... We highly recommend Airboat Adventures for an airboat ride (a short drive away) - very fun and different thing to do! They were beyond nice and even gave our kids popsicles and washing up from holding alligators back at their office. We have 3 boy, ages 9,6 & 2, and they loved it!!! BTW, even the 2-yr-old LOVED the airboat ride! Back to the condo... great pool, but it is NOT on the beach... it's several floors up, above the parking garage. Also, the zero-entry part, which were excited about with a 2 toddlers in tow, is NOT zero entry to a pool. The mushroom waterfall thing is what they are advertising as the zero entry. Obviously not a big deal, but just giving you the facts to know what to expect. The pool area is large and we never had trouble finding a chair or with it being too crowded, which was nice! One more tidbit, there are 2 large grills down by the beach that they keep clean, etc... and we used those several nights of our stay. That is nice since eating out with a toddler isn't always easier than just making dinner at the condo! Overall, we had a very relaxing a fun vacation!

Room Tip: All are oceanfront... beautiful views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The couple we rented the condo from gave excellent advice and provided very thorough details of pretty much everything piece of information that you would need to feel at home on your vacation.

http://www.vrbo/381912

The above listing number takes you straight to the owners that we rented from.

The beach chair service that comes with renting the unit is awesome!! The attendants to the chairs were very helpful in providing us with front row chairs for the week. VERY, VERY RELAXING!!

Sunrise Beach was a family orientated resort. There were never any disruptions from noise and no rude people that we encountered. We had a great experience and felt like we were at our home away from home.

The only con I can think of would be the elevators on saturday at check-in and check out. I would recommend going down the street (walking distance) to Sharkys and enjoy a nice beverage in their outdoor tikibar. LOVE that place! Go there and you'll definitely have much more luck with the elevatorsas few hours later. A great tip for checkout would be to pack your car Friday night. All in all, the elevators would NOT be a deal breaker with all of the other amenities, location, and view of the ocean

The king size bed was extremely comfortable!! You are gaurunteed some great nights sleep with the shades drawn shut. It's great!

Super cool balcony that has an entrance into the living room and master suite. The balcony was huge! Soo relaxing! Cat naps on the balcony listening to the waves and some jazz music was one of the best parts of our vacation!

The master suite bathroom is awesom too! I didn't get a chance to take a bubble bath in the garden tub, but definitely wanted to. I loved that there was a separate shower and bathroom enclosed.



The location of the resort was very close to some great places to eat and shop. I will definitely be returning! This condo would also make a FANTASTIC romantic get-a-way! Hector and Traci are awesome to rent from!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

This was my first time back to PCB in 11 years. I hardly recognized anything! The resort was located on the Gulf and had amazing views. The street side looks over the trailer court across the street, not so amazing. Parking under the building was convenient, unlike many of the other condos that have parking across the street. The room was spacious and reasonably clean. The balcony was huge! The tv in the second bedroom never worked. They came to work on it, but it never did work. We were never able to connect to wifi in the room. The pools were nice and clean. It was never very crowded. The beach chairs were nice to use. Although I went down to reserve my chair early and never got a close one to the stairs. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Thank you Karen Jones with Resort Condo Services! We had another unit at Sunrise booked and fell through at lthe ast minute, but Karen was able to save our long planned vacation by providing us with a beautiful 3BR/3BA at Sunrise. She was very professional and quick from contract to payment and deposit refund. We have rented from several people and have found Karen and Resort Condo Services one of the best. I am already planning our next trip! Sunrise is a great resort within walking distance to a diner, ice cream parlor, small grocery store, Sharky's, Put-Put/Go-Carts, Shuck Ums, etc. Aside from a great location the resort is well maintained with security walking around making sure everyone is following the rules. T

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Definitely this place is amazing for a great family vacation and the area is very nice and family friendly definitely go to pier park and only rent from hector and traci solis our room was spotless and beautiful with a great view don't rent from anywhere else u will be disappointed only rent from hector we had a family next to us on the beach and they rented through resort quest and they wanted there money back cuz there room was so filthy it's floridas hidden gem and hector and traci are extremely hospitable and went over the top to make shure we were good

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Resort

Address: 14825 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.