We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Save Saved
You added Bikini Beach Resort Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Tingo.com
and 3 more sites!
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   11001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I had a great time and really enjoyed my stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to many people. It is also kid friendly. Staff was very respectful and pleasing. Panama city is a great vacation spot. Hotels like yours are what make it even better. Thank you for such great hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    30
    15
    13
    20
See reviews for
39
39
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I visited during spring break, I stayed for 1 full week and had nothing but great service, clean room and always a helpful smile. I stayed with multiple couples and we were always accommodated to with respect and a genuine goal. If I ever go back to that area, I will be sure to go there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newborn, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I have vacationed in Florida since 1996. In 2002, the hotel we had been staying at for 6 years referred us to Bikini Beach and we have been staying at this hotel since. Our very first visit, the entire staff was very friendly, accommodating and made us feel so welcomed. Over the years, we all have become somewhat like family. In the past 7 years, my husband and I have stayed in this one particular room which is a one bedroom with a compact refrigerator. Our room is spacious, very neat, clean and is furnished attractively. To be honest, our bed sleeps very comfortably and our television is furnished with cable. Our unit faces the beautiful ocean and white sandy beaches. Outside our room is a standard pool with a nice size deck which is furnished with many beach chairs. Beside the pool area is Dave's Tiki Bar in which we personally have to say...it is the best, most friendliest, entertaining Tiki Bar on the beach. Their services here are superb and the rooms are cleaned daily. Bikini Beach is located within a short distance of many top-notched restaurants, endless entertainment, boatload of attractions, fun beach activities to include shopping. My husband and I have grown to love everything about this place to include each staff member as we call Bikini Beach our home away from home.

Steve & Linda May

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed here with 3 high school friends as a mini reunion, and we could not have been more pleased. The rooms were immaculate, the beds were new and comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. And the price was great! I'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

"Come as a guest, leave as a friend." I just got back from staying at Bikini Beach Resort in Panama City Beach. This was my 7th time staying there over the last few years. I have gotten to know just about all the staff on a first-name basis and they have become dear friends to us. All of the staff strive to make it a great stay for their guests, from the front office folks to the housekeepers and groundkeepers. It is always clean, comfortable and I think the most convenient place to stay on the beach. You can walk out of a first floor room and "Bikini Dave's" (tiki bar), the pool and the ocean are right there at your door step. What more could you want? You are within walking distance to many good eateries, shops and a super WalMart. We are planning another trip in July and I can't wait! We have stayed there during Spring Break, 4th of July and both the Spring and Fall Bike Weeks. I do prefer during the "off" times just because the beach crowd is easier to deal with. I'm sure the folks at Bikini Beach Resort totally agree with that!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It was 7PM and I was looking for a place for the night. We came on to this place seeing it was right on the beach. Front desk staff was very nice. BUT wanted a lot $$ (for off season) for a room we would hardly be in for 12 hours. We where put in room 213 and boy did it stink. Very musty and outdated.. Took awhile for us to air it out. If the room was nicer we would have stayed for a few more days. Told that to the front desk at check out but they seem not to care. (I got very bad vibes about this place. Just did not feel right.)
This hotel would be great for collage kids or the younger generation. Rooms need to be updated. I was told this place was built in the 70s and it shows. Saying that the pool looked very nice and the beach was very nice for our morning walk. But I don't think I would come back here.
All well to each there own.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

For college students on spring break, Bikini Beach was a great place to stay. We didn't have any problems with the hotel while we were there. We had 2 different rooms and all of us, at some point, slept in the beds using the sheets and the top comforter which is never a good idea at any hotel. Needless to say, almost every single person in our group came home with ringworm from sleeping in the beds. This is a good place to stay for college students or younger people, but you may want to think about bringing your own bedding. If we all ended up with ringworm and we were in 2 different rooms, I can only imagine how many other people end up with it as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Wow! I've been in the motel business a very long time and this is a first for me. So, I did my homework.... You contact ringworms through person to person contact, animal to person contact or through the soil. It does not hide in beds or bedsheets. Please get your facts stright before posting something that is'nt true. Glad y'all had a great time.

Life is a Beach! Come enjoy it!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bikini Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Also Known As:
Bikini Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Bikini Beach Motel
Bikini Beach Hotel
Beach Bikini
Address: 11001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bikini Beach Resort Motel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are a sun-worshipper,the magic of the pool area is yours to enjoy with the convenience of our refreshment/tiki bar.The pool or the privacy of your very own balcony is the place you want to be to enjoy the spectacular sunset at that hypnotic moment the sun sizzles into the Gulf of Mexico. For those who want solitude- just feet away is the most beautiful white sand beach that you have ever seen with the rolling surf and prevailing Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Bikini Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bikini Beach Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.