We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BED BUGGS” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plaza Motel
Save
You added Plaza Motel to your Saves list
12830 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BED BUGGS”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

It was an okay place but had bed buggs woke up with bites on us had doctor check it out and confirmed it was bed buggs. i would not ever stay here again. i called and told them and all they said was sorry.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    4
    4
    33
See reviews for
12
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

then go here. It was dirty, run down, TV didn't work, faucets leaked. The roaches were bigger than my small dog. But if you just need a place to lay your head and don't plan on being there then the price is just right.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Hole in the wall. Wireless could not work because room ceilings corragated metal. Made us give a 50 cash deposit on top ofpaying for room. Kept 5 of it because we dirtied a towel wiping water off the dirty shelving unit in the room. Toilet didnt flush. Staff could not have cared less. If this place has the last room on the strip, just go sleep on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, MS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The WINDOW UNIT A/C barely cooled at all, and it was 90 something degrees outside. The remote for the small 19" TV did not work and guess what, the buttons on the TV didn't work either. The shower head leaked water. HAS ROACHES!!!! No phones in the room to place a call to the desk and let them know something is wrong. The internet also did not work. The pool was ok except for it needs fixed. Could pick up pieces of concrete with my toes. The cabanas would have been nice excpet what ever they were covered with was really had and scratchy. Worse than burlap!!!! No trash cans, beer cans everywhere. The rooms have tile, which I understand since it is the beach but atleast put a rug to wipe your feet on. Floor was so sandy that had to put on shoes to get out of bed and use restroom. Or put a broom in the room, I would have swept the floor myself.

When I booked my room online, it was supposed to be $99.00 plus tax but had to put a deposit down of $110.88 thur PAYPAL. Which I figured was the $99.000 with tax added. But when I got to the motel I still owed another $1.49 which isn't much but the lady told me that the .88 was a paypal charge. LIE!!!! Then had to put up another $50.00 CASH deposit. Which I was prepared for since it made no mention of this additional deposit when I made my reservation.

I guess it would be an ok place if all you are interested in is partying and drinking. The pool is open all night so the noice was bad.

THEY WOULD HAVE TO PAY ME TO STAY AT THIS PLACE AGAIN...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This has to be the WORST hotel I ever stayed at. DONT GO HERE, IM WARNING YOU!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenel. south carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Told 1 price plus security depsoit and i would get my security depsoit back, then when we got there the price went up from what i was told.. plus had to pay another 30 dollar depsoit, which i did get back when the checked the room before i left.
the rooms have double beds tight fit.., Bugs (german roaches) that come out at night to say hi, holes in the walls where the plumbing comes to the sink. awful experience. the doors to the rooms are easy to get into with a credit card.. ( glad nothing was taken ) AC was a work and dont work friendship..
No coffee pots in the rooms, cable tv was not working,
The place has alot of good things, just need to upgrade and fix.. , needs alot of work
Most of the other people I talked to said they would not ever come back to this hotel/Motel..
And i will never come back to this place

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I love this place, I will be going back to The Plaza anytime I am anywhere near Panama City. The staff is amazing and the place itself is so much fun. SB '12 was the greatest week of my life. Plaza 4 Life. One Love

-Zach D. (Peyton's Friend)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Motel

Address: 12830 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are across the street from the beach the pool stays open 24 hours with cabana beds on property deli/convince store tanning bed beer pong tables grills right in the middle of the strip. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.