We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R & R” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Beach Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Majestic Beach Towers to your Saves list
Majestic Beach Towers
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
“R & R”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our Vacation was an Anniversary R & R only, no ripping and running through the city.
Never visited Panama City before, we did not do a lot of site-seeing. Was not sure our room would be ready becaused we were almost 2 hours early. To our surprize it was! We were on the 11th floor. Very nice, clean and comfortable room. Everything was ready to go! Went for groceries and cooked breakfast and lunch for 3 days. Most of the time we napped like cats. We brought swimwear never made it to the pool. The Majestic was a nice comfortable place to really get some needed R & R. Oh! can't forget the therapeutic sound of the Gulf waters, this is what made the days and evenings relaxing. Then the gorgeous sunsets were to die for! This was our experience with this condo resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for providing this great feedback. We love to hear that you had a relaxing anniversary vacation. We hope to see you again next year or earlier when you just need a little R&R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    118
    59
    50
    54
See reviews for
175
89
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

First the good things
Friendly front desk on checking in. Great location. Well equipped room as promised. Although on the pricier side, I would say it was worth it.

The few bad things that made me give 4 instead of a full 5:
1) The carpet on the hallway near the Kitchen was very wet when we checked in
2) There were nails coming out where the carpet was attached, since our child was about 16 months old it was a big concern. We notified the house keeping and they said they could do nothing about it. Since we were in a great mood, we just put a couple of towels over it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for this informative feedback. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your vacation at Majestic Beach Towers. I am sorry for the issues you experienced that are both easily avoidable. I hope that the carpet issues have been resolved, but please call back to the resort to inform us of your room number, so that we can ensure Maintenance has corrected it. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were able to get away for a few days in early January - and even in January, it's nice to get to Panama City Beach. Plus, we got an really good rate on a 1BR/2BA with bunks at Majestic Beach Towers, where we'd never stayed before. (We booked through Panama City Condo Vacations who were very accommodating in every way. Their number is 850-890-2007).
The Majestic is very nice and clean with plenty of amenities including two indoor pools (a must for January!) and two outdoor pools. The unit (1706-Tower 1) was very clean and well-kept. This particular unit has a queen instead of a king in the master, but it was just fine. It also has a set of bunks in a separate room off the hallway for the young'ns. This unit also has two full baths along with full kitchen and washer/dryer. All in all, a very nice unit. Yes, we have stayed in more luxurious properties, but was this very nice and everything we needed.
Even from the 17th floor, we could easily hear the waves from the spacious balcony. Since the pools are at the side of the towers we did not hear any noise from the pool machinery - a very good thing. The elevators were quick. There are two elevators at each end of each tower, so a total of four elevators for the property.
This property is also easy to get to on Front Beach Road. It's not far from the super Wal Mart and easy to hop over to Thomas Drive. And it's easy to get to PCB Pkwy via Jackson Blvd. to get over to Pier Park and onward to the new airport.
With all of the positives, there are a couple negatives. The biggest for us is the parking. As in many properties along PCB now, parking is across the street in a large parking structure. But we felt as if we had a much longer walk here - due to the myriad of meeting rooms in the building between the hotel rooms and the parking structure.
The other negative is the large size of the hotel.That may sound a bit strange, but while the hotel was easy to navigate and the elevators quick in January, I can see how it could be really, really crowded and frustrating in the summer. It's no fun to deal with crowded elevators and long walks to your car in the heat of the summer. (Been there. Done that.)
For the really busy period, I would urge a bit of caution. It's a very nice property, but make sure you're wanting to share that with the crowds.
For the off-months, I would easily recommend Majestic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your informative feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our resort. The off-season is an amazing time to travel to our area and enjoy all that Panama City Beach and the Majestic Beach Resort has to offer while avoiding the crowds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

First off, we booked through VRBO, so we didn't have to deal with any of the front desk staff. I noticed that is what most of the complaints are about. We stayed in Tower II #503, and LOVED it! The owner Vycki is awesome, and the condo itself is very clean and has everything we needed. Having two small children (ages 2 and 9 months) with us, the two indoor pools were fantastic for when the kiddos were turning red from the beach. We also didn't have any problems with the elevators being slow, like others have previously mentioned. We already have a condo booked to stay again this summer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you loved your visit! WE look forward to seeing you again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The condo was very spacious and clean. Wonderful views from the twentieth floor , not far from attractions and restaurants. Honestly the best vacation ever spent with the woman of my life. Very romantic time. This next year we will be back this time with the kids, they will love it also. Cant wait till we get there. Everyone there was helpful and very nice.. Would definatley recommend. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: center and up high for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for this great feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had one of the best vacations at Majestic Beach Towers. With our property being directly on the water and the building having one of the most amenities in the area, it is a great spot for couples, groups and of course families. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed during Thanksgiving week and rented from a private owner. Our condo was HUGE, clean, and was fully equipped with everything we needed. The furniture was nice and the balcony was wonderful. If you stay here, try to get a corner unit; they stretch from the front of the resort to the back. I would LOVE to stay here again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for this great feedback! We are so glad to hear that you loved your visit to Majestic Beach Towers! We look forward to seeing you return to our property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We visited 11/9-11/14 2012. It was beyond fabulous. We stayed in Tower 2 rm 509. Clean comfortable & just like home! Plenty of luggage carts. The parking is across the street but a very reasonable walk. We've already booked for 2013 & cant wait to return! Everything about this stay was 5 star!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Like so many others, when renting directly with the on-site management you were able to experience a great vacation with all of our amenities including free movies, indoor pool, and of course 24-hour management. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majestic Beach Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Beach Towers

Address: 10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majestic Beach Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Majestic Beach Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Beach Towers Hotel Panama City Beach
Majestic Beach Hotel
Majestic Beach Panama City
Majestic Beach Towers Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Beach Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.