We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Beach Towers

Save Saved
You added Majestic Beach Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Beach Towers
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
Westover, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not what we expected!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I spent alot of time picking out where to stay for our 35th wedding anniversary. Now I wish I would have kept searching or rented thru a private owner. I expect a WOW factor when on vacation. i didnot get it at Majestic. IU was not in a luxury resort. We stayed in Tower 1 #1810. The carpets were filthy. Have not been scrubbed in a year. The maid didn't know how to make beds. I laughed when I saw it. Speaking of maids, never saw one not even to collect garbage so we just piled it in our hallway (we were there Sun - Fri) We had to call front desk upon arrival to fix tv and luckily they came straight up. Speaking of tvs they were all very old - no flat screens. The coffee pot lid was broke. I got out the ironing board and the leg was broken on it. Someone dropped off kitchen stuff in a box one day and just thru it on the counter. The indoor pool was supposed to be heated trust me it was cold!!! and so were the ones outside so I didn't get to swim. The bathrooms were ok but baseboards were filthy. Sliding glass door definately needed cleaned inside & out. The furniture wasn't even close to matching.
On the plus side the ocean water was to die for. The beach front is smaller than most places. We enjoyed having Starbucks every morning and we did enjoy the food we had at H2O.
We enjoyed our stay but not our accomodations. We asked to stay an extra night upon arrival but the girl said we would have to change rooms later in the week b/c it was already rented for Friday. Hello couldn't you have moved those people to a different room?? We were the only ones on our floor all week. We drove all the way from west Virginia next time we will go back to clearwater. sorry

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback. Your experiences are very uncommon. However we appreciate the information and it is very helpful for us to evaluate and improve our services and offerings. Please feel confident that I will address your concerns with the appropriate department heads. I do hope that you will try our property again so that you can experience the quality accommodations that you are accustomed to receiving and we are accustomed to providing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    96
    46
    35
    39
See reviews for
136
76
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The facilities at the Majestic Beach Towers are very good and the pools are clean and well maintained. That said the food in the H2O bar is well below what I would expect from a 5 star resort as was the service. We visited during the off season, I would not like to experience what it was like during the peak season! The Condos all have very well facilities and we found the perfect Owners (1 - 707) to rent from, providing a professional and friendly service, nothing was too much for them and they answered all of our questions quickly and efficiently. GREAT Condo, but as for Majestic Towers itself.....NOT 5 star

Room Tip: Find a Condo to rent on VRBO or HomeAway, it is cheaper than going direct to the Majestic Beach Reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Majestic Beach Resort. Each room at our resort is privately owned and the onsite rental company has 24 hour security, maintenance and housekeeping services. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

At MBT in PCB 9/16-9/22. Had a studio on the 8th floor. View was amazing. Bed was comfortable. Full frig, micro, toaster, coffee pot; didn't use the dishwasher, didn't eat in the room much. Colors on wall are bright blue and orange so that took a few days to get used to. Left the sliding door open to the surf noise every night which lulled us to sleep. Was wonderful. Room was very clean, no stains, few scuffs on walls here and there...who cares about that? Furniture on patio is awesome...nice mesh chairs, lounger and glass top table. Elevators were quick, grounds clean. The pools were freezing cold! Could have been from the storm that was there on the first 2 days. Pool drinks at the bar are way expensive! Would have given this hotel an excellent except for the staff. Non existent personalities whatsoever. We came and went at least 2x/day and never once was greeted by the hotel desk. A little acknowlegement can go a long way. Other than that, we would return here, definitely.

Room Tip: Studio is fine for 2 people. If you get a one bedroom, you don't have the option of listening t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback on your trip to Majestic Beach Towers. We are so glad that you enjoyed the resort and your room. I will certainly address your comments regarding the customer service you experienced. We hope that you will be back soon and choose to stay at our resort again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland,TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked this hotel through Expedia.
Check in- Our room was not ready when we arrived but were given our parking pass and hotel tags so we could go ahead and head to the pool or wherever! The front desk actually called when our room was ready..which was only about 2hrs later!!
The room was just as expected. Great location on the 4th level in tower 1 right by an elevator! Beautiful view. We booked a studio and it had plenty of room for the 2 of us..I was under the impression we were suppose to have a washer/dryer but this room didnt...not a big deal on this trip. There was some trash left in our room after it was cleaned and we had no paper towels but other than that Fantastic!
We had free DVD rentals during our stay and the selection was pretty good!
The ammenities were excellent..The gym had plenty of equipment..The pool area was nice.. The H2O grill was opened even though it was after Labor Day ( made us very happy!!) and the food and drinks were good!!
Plenty of security!

We will definitely book this resort for our next stay and ask for a room on the 4th level of Tower 1!!

We didnt have any issues with the elevators being slow!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We appreciate you writing this feedback regarding your trip to Majestic Beach Towers. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our resort. When renting with the on-site rental company your room will come with free DVD rentals, a fully equipped kitchen and so much more! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel was easy to get to, had everything you could need..tennis courts, pools, hot tubs, sauna, gym, restaurant, a store with food, drinks, and beach "stuff". Free DVD rentals and friendly staff, the hotel was quiet, security was everywhere, and check in was quick and easy. The room was better then we expected and the view of the Gulf was extraordinary. There was a $45 non refundable incidental deposit, no big deal really, and you can't park on the 3rd level of the parking garage because it is reserved for owners and that's the level the skywalk was on to get to the hotel, so you were constantly going up and down elevators, but the wait time for elevators was minimal. Overall it was a great place and even better experience. We are planning on booking this hotel again next year.

Room Tip: Tower 1 has quick access to the store, restaurant, and 4 pools and 2 hot tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for providing this very detailed feedback for others to appreciate. We are so glad that you loved your vacation with us at Majestic Beach Towers. We hope to see you again soon when your vacation plans bring you back to Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We rented from an individual owner. Our room was nice, the bed comfortable and price was right. The majestic offered more ammenities than some of the competing hotels, which is why we chose to stay there. The "martini bar and grill" was certainly more of a grill than restaurant. All the seating was outside unless you sat at the bar. They blackened grouper sandwich was delicious. Be sure to check the drink specials before ordering. The are descretely displayed in the bar window. The coffee and sandwich shop in the lobby was a nice feature. The pool was over crowded. If you want to hang by a pool, then I recommend another hotel. And the biggest disappointment - wifi only available in the lobby. Overall a clean and nice place to stay. If you want to be wowed, try a near by resort.

Room Tip: Select a lower floor so you can take the stairs and avoid waiting for the slow elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We appreciate you providing your feedback. Although we do have a bar and grill out at the pool deck. , the Martini Bar has been closed for quite some time and is now a family arcade. We do encourage you to rent directly with the on-site management in order to get accurate information such as the food and beverage options. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

No musty smell, wonderful space and beautiful furniture. Our master suite was awesome and I loved having a sliding door from our room onto the balcony. The only downside was that our front door wouldn't close on its own so we always had to check it. Small thing since I always check them anyways. Plenty of kitchen stuff and and extra towels in the bathroom. I would highly recommend. For those with small kids it was pretty easy to put breakables out of reach and the balcony bars were close together. Plenty of room for a pack and play in the master suite. There is a Walmart right down the street for groceries, diapers, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback and the nice pictures. We are so glad that you loved your stay at Majestic Beach Towers. Our rooms are fully equipped for any guest to relax and have a carefree stay at the beach! We look forward to you returning to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Majestic Beach Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Beach Towers

Also Known As:
Majestic Beach Towers Hotel Panama City Beach
Majestic Beach Towers Hotel
Majestic Beach Hotel
Majestic Beach Panama City
Majestic Beach Towers Panama City
Address: 10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 76 Specialty lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majestic Beach Towers 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Majestic Beach Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Beach Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.