We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 2012 Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Beach Towers

Save Saved
You added Majestic Beach Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Beach Towers
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
Columbia City, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“September 2012 Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

At MBT in PCB 9/16-9/22. Had a studio on the 8th floor. View was amazing. Bed was comfortable. Full frig, micro, toaster, coffee pot; didn't use the dishwasher, didn't eat in the room much. Colors on wall are bright blue and orange so that took a few days to get used to. Left the sliding door open to the surf noise every night which lulled us to sleep. Was wonderful. Room was very clean, no stains, few scuffs on walls here and there...who cares about that? Furniture on patio is awesome...nice mesh chairs, lounger and glass top table. Elevators were quick, grounds clean. The pools were freezing cold! Could have been from the storm that was there on the first 2 days. Pool drinks at the bar are way expensive! Would have given this hotel an excellent except for the staff. Non existent personalities whatsoever. We came and went at least 2x/day and never once was greeted by the hotel desk. A little acknowlegement can go a long way. Other than that, we would return here, definitely.

Room Tip: Studio is fine for 2 people. If you get a one bedroom, you don't have the option of listening t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback on your trip to Majestic Beach Towers. We are so glad that you enjoyed the resort and your room. I will certainly address your comments regarding the customer service you experienced. We hope that you will be back soon and choose to stay at our resort again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    107
    51
    41
    45
See reviews for
154
82
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland,TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked this hotel through Expedia.
Check in- Our room was not ready when we arrived but were given our parking pass and hotel tags so we could go ahead and head to the pool or wherever! The front desk actually called when our room was ready..which was only about 2hrs later!!
The room was just as expected. Great location on the 4th level in tower 1 right by an elevator! Beautiful view. We booked a studio and it had plenty of room for the 2 of us..I was under the impression we were suppose to have a washer/dryer but this room didnt...not a big deal on this trip. There was some trash left in our room after it was cleaned and we had no paper towels but other than that Fantastic!
We had free DVD rentals during our stay and the selection was pretty good!
The ammenities were excellent..The gym had plenty of equipment..The pool area was nice.. The H2O grill was opened even though it was after Labor Day ( made us very happy!!) and the food and drinks were good!!
Plenty of security!

We will definitely book this resort for our next stay and ask for a room on the 4th level of Tower 1!!

We didnt have any issues with the elevators being slow!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We appreciate you writing this feedback regarding your trip to Majestic Beach Towers. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our resort. When renting with the on-site rental company your room will come with free DVD rentals, a fully equipped kitchen and so much more! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphysboro, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel was easy to get to, had everything you could need..tennis courts, pools, hot tubs, sauna, gym, restaurant, a store with food, drinks, and beach "stuff". Free DVD rentals and friendly staff, the hotel was quiet, security was everywhere, and check in was quick and easy. The room was better then we expected and the view of the Gulf was extraordinary. There was a $45 non refundable incidental deposit, no big deal really, and you can't park on the 3rd level of the parking garage because it is reserved for owners and that's the level the skywalk was on to get to the hotel, so you were constantly going up and down elevators, but the wait time for elevators was minimal. Overall it was a great place and even better experience. We are planning on booking this hotel again next year.

Room Tip: Tower 1 has quick access to the store, restaurant, and 4 pools and 2 hot tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for providing this very detailed feedback for others to appreciate. We are so glad that you loved your vacation with us at Majestic Beach Towers. We hope to see you again soon when your vacation plans bring you back to Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We rented from an individual owner. Our room was nice, the bed comfortable and price was right. The majestic offered more ammenities than some of the competing hotels, which is why we chose to stay there. The "martini bar and grill" was certainly more of a grill than restaurant. All the seating was outside unless you sat at the bar. They blackened grouper sandwich was delicious. Be sure to check the drink specials before ordering. The are descretely displayed in the bar window. The coffee and sandwich shop in the lobby was a nice feature. The pool was over crowded. If you want to hang by a pool, then I recommend another hotel. And the biggest disappointment - wifi only available in the lobby. Overall a clean and nice place to stay. If you want to be wowed, try a near by resort.

Room Tip: Select a lower floor so you can take the stairs and avoid waiting for the slow elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
We appreciate you providing your feedback. Although we do have a bar and grill out at the pool deck. , the Martini Bar has been closed for quite some time and is now a family arcade. We do encourage you to rent directly with the on-site management in order to get accurate information such as the food and beverage options. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

No musty smell, wonderful space and beautiful furniture. Our master suite was awesome and I loved having a sliding door from our room onto the balcony. The only downside was that our front door wouldn't close on its own so we always had to check it. Small thing since I always check them anyways. Plenty of kitchen stuff and and extra towels in the bathroom. I would highly recommend. For those with small kids it was pretty easy to put breakables out of reach and the balcony bars were close together. Plenty of room for a pack and play in the master suite. There is a Walmart right down the street for groceries, diapers, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback and the nice pictures. We are so glad that you loved your stay at Majestic Beach Towers. Our rooms are fully equipped for any guest to relax and have a carefree stay at the beach! We look forward to you returning to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We loved our stay at Majestic Beach Towers I #1703. We rented through Southern Vacation Rentals. They were wonderful to work with. A real professional staff - helpful with early check-in and quickly solved a minor issue we had with the wifi. The unit was clean and comfortable. We had 4 adults, 3 elementary aged kids, and 2 toddlers. There were plenty of dishes, even plates for the kids. The girls loved having their own bunk room. The balcony was great. The facilities at Majestic Towers were wonderful - great pool area. The staff at Majestic was friendly and even gave us free dvd rentals - even though we didn't book through them. We enjoyed visiting the nearby WonderWorks and Pier Park. Only negative I can think of is it was hard to keep the unit cool - probably because we were in and out so much, and there was no hair dryer - oops I had forgotten to pack one. But I think that's pretty common with condo rentals.

Room Tip: Corner units have wrap around balcony and better view of the sunset. 17th floor balcony was a bit s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for this feedback. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed all that Majestic Beach resort has to offer. It is a wonderful vacation spot for families. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I will start with the good since there is more of this than bad. The price of the unit was well worth it. We went during peak season and for the price this unit was one of the best deals along the beach. The owner gave me a price of $695.00 and stated that this included all taxes, fees, cleaning... When all was said and done that was all I paid. I did send a $200.00 deposit that was refundable if everything was acceptable after my stay. I was told the $200.00 would be returned 5 days after my check out date, I checked out on the 9th and received the deposit in the mail on the 18th. I think the owner should make it clear that this is 5 business days plus a couple of days of snail mail time. The view is a corner view right on the beach and it is spectacular! The unit is in close proximity to several attractions; bars, gas stations....Every one of the staff that we encountered in our stay were extremely helpful and very nice, to the point where it really stood out to me. The food in the bar next to the pool was really good. The shrimp basket was amazing. Now for the Cons, although they weren't horrible, I felt they should be mentioned. The elevator wait time was horrible when we arrived. We had to use 2 different elevators to get to our condo. One elevator went from the parking garage to the sky walk and then one to get to our room. When we arrived we waited for 10-15 min for both elevators with all of our luggage in tow. The cleaning crew and everyone else all had to use the same elevator. I guess everyone was checking in/out at the same time as the wait time did get less as the days went on. The listing were I booked the unit stated that there were beach towels and beach chairs. I assumed that meant I could take a beach towel and beach chair from the condo to the beach and I guess I could have taken the patio chair and a white bath towel down. I instead opted to purchase the lounge chairs with umbrella rental from the property that were $37.00/day. They were nice, but that seemed like quite a bit for one day. I purchased beach towels from the store at the pier close to Majestic Beach Tower. The alarm clock in the bedroom was broken, so we didn't use it and the blanket in the closet was dirty and had to be washed before we used it. There is a washing machine and dryer in the unit so that was convenient. The rest of the unit seemed very clean and well kept. Before you check out the owner asks that you start the dishes and start a load of towels and sheets before you leave. I can see starting the dishes, but I thought the laundry was a bit overboard considering you pay a cleaning fee. All in all I had an enjoyable stay, even though it rained all but 2 days of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will choose Majestic Beach Towers for your next visit to Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Majestic Beach Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Beach Towers

Address: 10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 77 Specialty lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majestic Beach Towers 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Majestic Beach Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Beach Towers Hotel Panama City Beach
Majestic Beach Hotel
Majestic Beach Panama City
Majestic Beach Towers Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Beach Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.