We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Majestic Beach Towers

Save Saved
You added Majestic Beach Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic Beach Towers
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel amenities
Indian Springs, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Would not recommend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Not the worst but have had much better rental experiences. Our condo had blown or missing light bulbs, dirty carpet, no wifi and no telephone. A/C struggled to get below 76 degrees and it's not that hot outside. Bedroom ceiling fan makes a terrible noise. Toilet tank has a small leak making just enough noise so you can't sleep. (Would be nice if we could operate the fan to drown it out.) Parking is a pretty good hike. The final straw that prompted me to write this review was when my son and I went to the gym and they were going to charge us $7 each for the day or $35 for the week. Next visit will be somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for this feedback. I do want to let you know that when renting directly though the on-site management company, the access to the fitness center is complimentary for our guests. We also have 24 hour front desk, housekeeping and maintenance. We do hope you will try us again and experience our great property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    107
    52
    46
    51
See reviews for
162
84
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our room 501 was VERY nice. clean. Our only complaint was the route leading to the room. There was a smelly area near the pool/elevators. Inside the elevator was INKY and Wet with pool traffic. The walkway leading to the room appeared dated, old, smelly. Once we reach our door to our room, the outside door was dirty and moldy. The beauty of this resort was the INSIDE of room 501. We enjoyed our 3dr condo. We will try Calyso resort the next time for the location. We love Pier park shopping district. Best place to dine for seafood is.the Boat house.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for providing this feedback. I am pleased to let you know that the Homeowner’s Association understands your concern and is about to do a full paint job on the hallways, doors and patios. We are looking forward to the improvements and hope that you will be back soon to enjoy it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We arrived Monday the 6th and stayed 7 nights. Since we arrived on Monday we did not have any problems finding luggage carts. The elevators were fine during the week but Saturday and Sunday the wait was really long. Sometimes the elevator doors opened and it was already filled to capacity so you had to wait for the next one. The property was great. Very clean and security was always present. Pools were cold but it rained all week so there was not any sun to warm them. We rented unit 810 in tower 1 from Book That Condo and it was a very nice unit. Clean and comfy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for writing your feedback. On behalf of the entire team, we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Majestic Beach Towers. We hope to see you again soon and I am confident you will have better weather next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We rented a condo at the Majestic number 803 from Bob at Emerald Coast Destinations. Should I say slum lord! Pure and utter filth. Vomit on comforter in master bedroom, blood on sheets of bunkbed, black mold in master bath, standing water in tub of second bath, dirty paint rags and cans next to water heater, food on kitchen wall, pubic hair in towels. Everything had to be washed before we could sleep. Numerous calls and emails went unanswered. Took tens of pics. Just today Bob at ECD said I had manufactured those pics for a refund and slammed phone in my ear. Have tried to enlist Majestic to help with this. Have reported ECD to Better Business Bureau. If no help from Majestic I will file against them also. This place was a dump. Travelers beware. And shame on the Majestic for allowing such an operation inside their walls

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for writing your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. I am writing on behalf of the on-site rental manager and cannot speak on account for Emerald Coast Destinations. We have found that some people who have experiences that are similar contact the Division of Business and Professional Regulation. All the units are privately owned and the owners have the right on who to rent their unit. I would encourage you look at the on-site rental company and I do hope that you return so you can experience the great property that so many others have enjoyed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Took my girls for a mother daughter week end before school started and we had a great time our room 2003 was great very clean nice furnishings and great view on the 20 th floor we will be sure to stay there again on our next trip

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your time! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yutan, Nebraska, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My family just returned from a week;s vacation in Panama City Beach, Florida. We stayed at the Majestic Beach Towers #2101 (Tower 1). We had such an amazing vacation! We all want to go back.

Our condo was wonderful. We have a family of 7 and it was just the right size. There were 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.

The views from the decks were absolutely amazing.

The beaches are fantastic with white powdery sand. Our 5 kids (ages 8-14) had so much fun!

If you get a chance, rent this unit or another unit in Majestic. The location is centrally located on the strip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for this great feedback! We love to hear that our guest thoroughly enjoyed their stay at Majestic Beach Resort. We are so glad that you cherished the amazing views. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This is my third stay at Majestic. This time we chose to rent through Schulstadt rentals and are so glad we did. The properties they offer are gorgeous and have the nicest amenities available in their condos. We stayed in tower 1 unit 1605. Its very vibrantly decorated and has everything you would need. The four of us were extremely comfortable in this one bedroom plus bunk. The negatives we experienced were the elevators on Saturday check in and the lack of availability of carts. And then during this past week it did rain quite a bit and unfortunately due to these storms they did close the indoor pools. Obviously a six year old does not understand that a pool cannot be used while on vacation. Especially an indoor one that's function is for use when the weather makes it unable to use the outside pools. Overall I enjoy the layout of the majestic but especially loved the customer service that the schulstadts provided and will continue using them to book properties. Although next time we might book in the fall. During previous visits we have and enjoyed the lack of crowds on beaches and elevators during check in /check out times.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and everything that Majestic Beach Towers has to offer. We look forward to seeing you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Majestic Beach Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Beach Towers

Address: 10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 Specialty lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majestic Beach Towers 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, BookIt.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Majestic Beach Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Beach Towers Hotel Panama City Beach
Majestic Beach Hotel
Majestic Beach Panama City
Majestic Beach Towers Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majestic Beach Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.