We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rent through owner?...yes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Pelican Walk Condo Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Walk Condo Resort
Save
You added Pelican Walk Condo Resort to your Saves list
6905 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32417   |  
Hotel amenities
Corryton, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rent through owner?...yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We rented through VRBO from Marcy Johnson (903) and all I can say is "YES!" She is fantastic to work with and this condo is clean,well stocked, clean, beautifully decorated, clean, has a great view, clean,great bed ( big and almost too comfy...lol) .....even though it is a 'pet friendly' unit, you won't find any evidence that a fur baby has even been here! I was going to bring my little guy with me but due to other circumstances we had to leave him at home. Another lady (owner I believe) said people had gotten bad about letting their pets potty in places they shouldn't and didn't clean up after them so I hope it doesn't change the pet acceptance policy. I do know the condo association is making renters put a deposit down starting in oct which is sad since I'm sure it's the results of the aforementioned irresponsible pet owners. :( Otherwise, you WILL NOT be disappointed renting from Marcy. The Internet is iffy, but not her fault. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The condo had lots of room clean,the view or the gulf was great grandchildren could play in pool while adults set on balcony the owner was very helpful. The complex was clean everybody very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

There are several GREAT condos here, but there are a few BAD! Condo 706 REALLY REALLY needs updating and serious cleaning! The mold/mildew was so bad in the master bath, no one in my family used it. Internet is horrible, so if that's important.....forget it. Also the TV's were extremely small. This wasn't a huge deal, but it looked funny to watch a computer screen size TV across the room. PLEASE do your research.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Not impressed with the condo or Panama City Beach. The Cleaning crew should be ashamed! Not clean to say the least. Water stains all over ceiling. AC vents drip on the floor. Private patio as promised is a joke. Patio is wide open and maybe 10 steps from a tiny, noisy, packed swimming pool. Walking into the unit Felt like walking into a cave. Torn bedspread, stained pillows. Looks like the owners furnished with nice furnishings but the cleaning crew has not taken care of the unit. Sofa and chairs stained. Dirty dishes and utensils in cabinets. Not even a bottle of dish soap, roll of paper towels or salt and pepper. The tile floor is so sticky even the dog doesnt want to walk on it. Vertical blinds missing slats. Maintenance did come replace some but the whole blind needs to be replaced. Won't close enough for any privacy. This end of the beach is not for folks that want to stay at an upscale condo at the beach. Only upside is the unit is pet friendly but too big a sacrifice on quality. Won't be back and won't be bragging about the "great" vacation spot we found.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently returned to Pelican Walk for a relaxing beach vacation. The last time we stayed we were in a 3 bedroom unit & it was wonderful. This time we stayed in a 1 bedroom (Unit #410) and it was also fantastic. The beach was very well kept & quiet. Our kids loved running back & forth between the beach & the pools. Our unit had a nice view over looking the beach. The prices were very reasonable & the location was perfect. Our only complaint was that the WiFi was terrible.

Room Tip: Unit 410 was nicely decorated & had a great beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is by far the better way to go when staying in Panama beach area. We stayed at a hotel off the beach our first night in town,not very exciting. Looked around the next day down Thomas Drive and checked prices at different hotels and condos and found Pelican Walk to be a great value right on the beach. We were shown and picked a 1 bed condo with a large balcony right on the beach.Why stay at a hotel when you can have such a nice place with a kitchen,2 baths,large front room with views of the ocean and beach? It was the same price! Pelican Walk is just down the road from all the activities on the strip.It was nice and quite at night except for the sound of the ocean. They have 2 pools,hot tub,large room with comfy chairs and sofas to relax at night. Will be coming back here on our next trip because we already know what to expect,a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms here face the beach and pool,you might want to try to get a condo on first floor to just w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great uncrowded, family style property. Very calm and quiet at night. Nice pools, nice balconies. I love this place.

However, if you have ANY need for Internet, it is just terrible. Seriously, it is bad. Beware, because the excuse "we are upgrading" is being used. What that Does NOT mean is that they are working on it now. You will be very upset, so I suggest if you are told it is working properly, ask if you can get your money back if it is so slow it is almost non-useable. I'm afraid that is the only way you will get a straight answer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.8 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#29 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
6.7 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#23 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
#17 of 78 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.5 mi away
En Soleil
En Soleil
#8 of 78 in Panama City Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sugar Beach Condos
Sugar Beach Condos
#63 of 78 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Walk Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Address: 6905 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32417
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 287
Also Known As:
Pelican Walk Condo Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Walk Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.