We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay in a hotel?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Pelican Walk Condo Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Walk Condo Resort
Save
You added Pelican Walk Condo Resort to your Saves list
6905 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32417   |  
Hotel amenities
Hobart, Indiana
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Why stay in a hotel?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is by far the better way to go when staying in Panama beach area. We stayed at a hotel off the beach our first night in town,not very exciting. Looked around the next day down Thomas Drive and checked prices at different hotels and condos and found Pelican Walk to be a great value right on the beach. We were shown and picked a 1 bed condo with a large balcony right on the beach.Why stay at a hotel when you can have such a nice place with a kitchen,2 baths,large front room with views of the ocean and beach? It was the same price! Pelican Walk is just down the road from all the activities on the strip.It was nice and quite at night except for the sound of the ocean. They have 2 pools,hot tub,large room with comfy chairs and sofas to relax at night. Will be coming back here on our next trip because we already know what to expect,a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms here face the beach and pool,you might want to try to get a condo on first floor to just w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great uncrowded, family style property. Very calm and quiet at night. Nice pools, nice balconies. I love this place.

However, if you have ANY need for Internet, it is just terrible. Seriously, it is bad. Beware, because the excuse "we are upgrading" is being used. What that Does NOT mean is that they are working on it now. You will be very upset, so I suggest if you are told it is working properly, ask if you can get your money back if it is so slow it is almost non-useable. I'm afraid that is the only way you will get a straight answer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is our second stay in one of Marcy's condos and they are both perfect. She thinks of everything. There is enough of all the essentials that even if you stay a week you don't need hardly anything. She even has snacks. The fully equpped kitchen is perfect for cooking any meals you may want fix. We plan to come back again and again. It is wonderful that she has her own beach chairs for you along with an umbrella. Marcy makes it a point to see us either when we come in or when we leave. She is so kind. I highly recommend people to stay in one of her condos for a truly wonderful vacation. The fact that it is pet friendly is just the icing on the cake. Thanks Marcy, we look forward to seeing you next year.

Room Tip: 169313 or 333101
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have stayed at Pelican Walk a couple of times over the years, finding rentals through VRBO. Overall, it's a great condominium, and we especially like that there are pet friendly units available. There are two nice pools, and a tennis court, racket ball court and pool table are also available for guests. There is a designated grassy area for walking dogs with doggie bags and a bag disposal can on site. The beach is beautiful, close to the condo, and was not over crowded during our stay. Beach chairs and umbrellas are available for rent for $32.50 per day, or less for multiple days.

Be mindful that units are individually owned and managed so some are in much better shape than others. Several years ago we rented a beautiful three bedroom with a huge wrap around balcony on the top floor and gorgeous views. We would certainly rent that one again, but could no longer find the listing. A few weeks ago we were again looking for a pet friendly unit and found a 1 bedroom, 2 bath - Unit #302 through VRBO, managed by Resort Destinations. We had a 3 day stay and were satisfied since we got it just a couple of weeks in advance during peak season, but would probably not rent that unit again. The view of the beach was obstructed by a huge palm tree right in front of the balcony. The unit was clean and the kitchen and baths were well supplied. It had an extra firm king bed, but it seems time to replace the sleeper sofa and love seat since they are not supportive and are uncomfortable. There were no hangers in the closet. The ironing board was broken. A blanket we found folded nicely in the closet could not be used by our son because it smelled terrible. This unit was OK for a short stay, but we found some things lacking.

Room Tip: Palm trees obstruct balcony views on several of the level 1-3 units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a great time on our trip! Looking to try someplace new for a little couples’ retreat, we decided to give Pelican Walk a try. We rented a one bedroom through VRBO with Jake Caldwell, a little nervous as we always are when trying a new rental. We were so happy when we arrived! Spotless, pretty spacious, and a great view to boot. The condo had a nice view and we were always on that balcony. The Gulf is beautiful! Pools were kept clean and traffic in the area was lower than we’d expected given that it’s summertime. We’ll be back. SO glad we decided to try something new!

Room Tip: Condos are very cozy. We were on the 10th floor, so we had an amazing view!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our experience was wonderful. I was so skeptical after reading all the horrifying reviews that I almost cancelled my trip with my daughter. I got there with high anxiety thinking that I was about to have to stay in the nastiest, loudest, filthiest room & deal with a very rude staff based off all the reviews I kept reading. To my amazement upon check-in, it was perfect. The staff was so wonderful, welcoming & so helpful with anything I needed during our four day stay, security was on top of every entrance & exit, and the room was "spotless." There is a quiet time in place from 11pm-7am and it was just that. Even with a nightclub next door, I didn't hear a thing! This is an older condo with a few bump & bruises with age as you would expect but very very clean and for the value of a long weekend, it was great. I am extremely OCD when it comes to being clean so for me to say this place is great, it is GREAT!!! All the appliances worked! :) I am definitely going back next year and telling all my friends about it too. You cannot ask for a more perfect view and you are located near everything but not right in it. I just cannot say enough about our experience. I have learned NOT to read reviews anymore cause it could have turned me away from a wonderful place. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

we stayed in condo #911... great shape, very clean, great views... no complaints... would definitely stay there again and would recommend to our friends.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Walk Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Address: 6905 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32417
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 287
Also Known As:
Pelican Walk Condo Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Walk Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.