We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pelican Walk 501” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Pelican Walk Condo Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Walk Condo Resort
Save Saved
You added Pelican Walk Condo Resort to your Saves list
6905 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32417   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pelican Walk 501”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We rented 501 for a week during high peak season and we absolutely loved it. It had a beautiful view and very large balcony. I liked that the bedrooms did not open to the balcony b/c of safety reasons for my kids. The front bedroom had 2 queen beds, and two other bedrooms had king beds. Close enough to non beach attractions but far enough from loud rowdiness. We rented through Panama Beach Time, and they were really nice. Wished there were more TV channels, and that there was a dvd player in all bedrooms. 2 pools at property, and while this property is a pet friendly resort, this particular condo was not.I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor and above have better unobstructed views, rooms that end in "01" are close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We rented room 903 and it's very nice. The balcony was great. The king bed was very comfortable. The bedroom has a flat screen TV mounted on the wall. We rented through VRBO and I truly recommend Marcis listings 903 or 1003. She provides beach chairs, boards, and a umbrella. So much better than having to rent them or lug your own. There is a fully stocked kitchen with everything you need, even some snacks :) There is a smooth top stove. There is a high efficency quiet washer and dryer. There's a dishwasher and garbage disposal. The only thing we didn't like was having to leave. Pets are welcome and our dog just LOVED the balcony. We look forward to staying again. Some perks worth mentioning are early check ins, the fact that Marci is local and does her own cleaning, and the fact that we got to meet her on our way out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Our family stayed in 912 rented through Jennys condos. This the nicest condo i have ever stayed in. We will defiantly be back every thing was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Last week we rented Pelican Walk 301 and we loved it. The room was huge the balcony was large and it wasa pet friendly complex (although the beach was not). We had 3 bedrooms with 4 beds total (K master, Q, and 2Q in 3rd room) and 2 bathrooms. Everyone had plenty of space and to top it off the room was CLEAN!! When we arrived there were a few small misQ's but they were quickly corrected by the rental company...ie, a few light bulbs needed replacing and a TV that seemed to have bit the dust that was replaced that evening!!! There was a Dog Park out at the far end of the parking lot to take pets so there was not an odor near the condos. We noticed that people were leaving their canopy frames on the beach overnight and they seemed to be fine. The only complaint would be the palm trees, and who wants to complain about palm trees.....they were just the right height to block over half the view from our balcony....AND IT'S A LARGE BALCONY!! But hey, you're at the beach so enjoy the palm trees!!!?? We would recommend this unit at this condominimum to anyone!! Joni Johns was the realtor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in room 806...it was one of the rooms on the very front. Awesome view and beautiful condo. Nicely decorated..very large and open (which my 1 year old loved!!) She ran around the whole place. 2 pools neither of which were ever overcrowded. Plenty of seating around the pools and nice view of beach from them. The lady at the front desk was very nice and even extended our check out time. The location is great because we were on the quiter end which meant going out to the beach you didn't have to worry about big crowds or lots of unsupervised teenagers. We absolutely loved it and the price was great. We will definetely be going back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Was extremely satisfied with this condo. Very clean, friendly staff, and great view. The unit we stayed in 304, looked as if it has just been remolded. We had a great view, on a large balcony! The bedroom was very cozy, with its own bathroom. I do have to say, the pull out bed from the sofa was kind of springy, but you sort of expect that from such a bed. We were not expecting the washer/dryer/dishwasher, but was very happy with the appliances. The kitchen was very nice, with anything you could possible need in there. Flat screen TV, with living room seating for 10. All together a very luxurious place. If the price was great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed in room 1002 which is on the 10th floor. We rented from VRBO with a company called Emerald Coast Destinations. The check in was at 4pm and check out was at 9am. The condo had a wonderful view from the balcony. You can see other people from the balcony if you are standing on the edge. This condo has got furniture and appliances that are very outdated. They could use some fresh paint on the walls as well. However for the price and the fact that it was on the beach we really cannot complain. Everything worked. The free wifi was nice. This unit has a washer and dryer. It was clean and bug free which is a big thing for me. The elevator waits were not long at all. The pools were rarely busy. We picked this location and condo because we have a dog we travel with. The pet area is all the way across the places parking lot. If your dog can make it that far they do have a trash can and bags to pick up after your pooch. You are right across the street from Waffle House. This condo is not far from Walmart and some good restaurants such as Captain Jacks. We would probably stay at this complex again, but probably try out a condo that is a little more updated. There is a very nice beach area for dogs across from Pier park.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelican Walk Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Address: 6905 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32417
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 42 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 287
Also Known As:
Pelican Walk Condo Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Walk Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.