We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Pelican Walk Condo Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Walk Condo Resort
Save
You added Pelican Walk Condo Resort to your Saves list
6905 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32417   |  
Hotel amenities
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We rented room 903 and it's very nice. The balcony was great. The king bed was very comfortable. The bedroom has a flat screen TV mounted on the wall. We rented through VRBO and I truly recommend Marcis listings 903 or 1003. She provides beach chairs, boards, and a umbrella. So much better than having to rent them or lug your own. There is a fully stocked kitchen with everything you need, even some snacks :) There is a smooth top stove. There is a high efficency quiet washer and dryer. There's a dishwasher and garbage disposal. The only thing we didn't like was having to leave. Pets are welcome and our dog just LOVED the balcony. We look forward to staying again. Some perks worth mentioning are early check ins, the fact that Marci is local and does her own cleaning, and the fact that we got to meet her on our way out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Dana10277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Covington, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Our family stayed in 912 rented through Jennys condos. This the nicest condo i have ever stayed in. We will defiantly be back every thing was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Last week we rented Pelican Walk 301 and we loved it. The room was huge the balcony was large and it wasa pet friendly complex (although the beach was not). We had 3 bedrooms with 4 beds total (K master, Q, and 2Q in 3rd room) and 2 bathrooms. Everyone had plenty of space and to top it off the room was CLEAN!! When we arrived there were a few small misQ's but they were quickly corrected by the rental company...ie, a few light bulbs needed replacing and a TV that seemed to have bit the dust that was replaced that evening!!! There was a Dog Park out at the far end of the parking lot to take pets so there was not an odor near the condos. We noticed that people were leaving their canopy frames on the beach overnight and they seemed to be fine. The only complaint would be the palm trees, and who wants to complain about palm trees.....they were just the right height to block over half the view from our balcony....AND IT'S A LARGE BALCONY!! But hey, you're at the beach so enjoy the palm trees!!!?? We would recommend this unit at this condominimum to anyone!! Joni Johns was the realtor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank bambis37664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in room 806...it was one of the rooms on the very front. Awesome view and beautiful condo. Nicely decorated..very large and open (which my 1 year old loved!!) She ran around the whole place. 2 pools neither of which were ever overcrowded. Plenty of seating around the pools and nice view of beach from them. The lady at the front desk was very nice and even extended our check out time. The location is great because we were on the quiter end which meant going out to the beach you didn't have to worry about big crowds or lots of unsupervised teenagers. We absolutely loved it and the price was great. We will definetely be going back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProudMama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Was extremely satisfied with this condo. Very clean, friendly staff, and great view. The unit we stayed in 304, looked as if it has just been remolded. We had a great view, on a large balcony! The bedroom was very cozy, with its own bathroom. I do have to say, the pull out bed from the sofa was kind of springy, but you sort of expect that from such a bed. We were not expecting the washer/dryer/dishwasher, but was very happy with the appliances. The kitchen was very nice, with anything you could possible need in there. Flat screen TV, with living room seating for 10. All together a very luxurious place. If the price was great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Vacationer30620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed in room 1002 which is on the 10th floor. We rented from VRBO with a company called Emerald Coast Destinations. The check in was at 4pm and check out was at 9am. The condo had a wonderful view from the balcony. You can see other people from the balcony if you are standing on the edge. This condo has got furniture and appliances that are very outdated. They could use some fresh paint on the walls as well. However for the price and the fact that it was on the beach we really cannot complain. Everything worked. The free wifi was nice. This unit has a washer and dryer. It was clean and bug free which is a big thing for me. The elevator waits were not long at all. The pools were rarely busy. We picked this location and condo because we have a dog we travel with. The pet area is all the way across the places parking lot. If your dog can make it that far they do have a trash can and bags to pick up after your pooch. You are right across the street from Waffle House. This condo is not far from Walmart and some good restaurants such as Captain Jacks. We would probably stay at this complex again, but probably try out a condo that is a little more updated. There is a very nice beach area for dogs across from Pier park.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana10277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed in room 410...very comfortable and affordable...great view...the only down side is that there is no real staff on duty. The only people is a rental agent from about 10-4 and before or after that you have to deal with the maintenance man. But still no problems just felt like no one is minding the shop.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BetrThanWorkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#7 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
6.7 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#21 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#14 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sterling Resorts - Sterling Beach
Sterling Resorts - Sterling Beac...
#17 of 80 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
9.3 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#4 of 80 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.7 mi away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#65 of 80 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Walk Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Address: 6905 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32417
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 80 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 287
Also Known As:
Pelican Walk Condo Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing