We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condo on the Beach!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Pelican Walk Condo Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Walk Condo Resort
Save
You added Pelican Walk Condo Resort to your Saves list
6905 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32417   |  
Hotel amenities
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Condo on the Beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Last week we rented Pelican Walk 301 and we loved it. The room was huge the balcony was large and it wasa pet friendly complex (although the beach was not). We had 3 bedrooms with 4 beds total (K master, Q, and 2Q in 3rd room) and 2 bathrooms. Everyone had plenty of space and to top it off the room was CLEAN!! When we arrived there were a few small misQ's but they were quickly corrected by the rental company...ie, a few light bulbs needed replacing and a TV that seemed to have bit the dust that was replaced that evening!!! There was a Dog Park out at the far end of the parking lot to take pets so there was not an odor near the condos. We noticed that people were leaving their canopy frames on the beach overnight and they seemed to be fine. The only complaint would be the palm trees, and who wants to complain about palm trees.....they were just the right height to block over half the view from our balcony....AND IT'S A LARGE BALCONY!! But hey, you're at the beach so enjoy the palm trees!!!?? We would recommend this unit at this condominimum to anyone!! Joni Johns was the realtor.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in room 806...it was one of the rooms on the very front. Awesome view and beautiful condo. Nicely decorated..very large and open (which my 1 year old loved!!) She ran around the whole place. 2 pools neither of which were ever overcrowded. Plenty of seating around the pools and nice view of beach from them. The lady at the front desk was very nice and even extended our check out time. The location is great because we were on the quiter end which meant going out to the beach you didn't have to worry about big crowds or lots of unsupervised teenagers. We absolutely loved it and the price was great. We will definetely be going back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Was extremely satisfied with this condo. Very clean, friendly staff, and great view. The unit we stayed in 304, looked as if it has just been remolded. We had a great view, on a large balcony! The bedroom was very cozy, with its own bathroom. I do have to say, the pull out bed from the sofa was kind of springy, but you sort of expect that from such a bed. We were not expecting the washer/dryer/dishwasher, but was very happy with the appliances. The kitchen was very nice, with anything you could possible need in there. Flat screen TV, with living room seating for 10. All together a very luxurious place. If the price was great!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

We stayed in room 1002 which is on the 10th floor. We rented from VRBO with a company called Emerald Coast Destinations. The check in was at 4pm and check out was at 9am. The condo had a wonderful view from the balcony. You can see other people from the balcony if you are standing on the edge. This condo has got furniture and appliances that are very outdated. They could use some fresh paint on the walls as well. However for the price and the fact that it was on the beach we really cannot complain. Everything worked. The free wifi was nice. This unit has a washer and dryer. It was clean and bug free which is a big thing for me. The elevator waits were not long at all. The pools were rarely busy. We picked this location and condo because we have a dog we travel with. The pet area is all the way across the places parking lot. If your dog can make it that far they do have a trash can and bags to pick up after your pooch. You are right across the street from Waffle House. This condo is not far from Walmart and some good restaurants such as Captain Jacks. We would probably stay at this complex again, but probably try out a condo that is a little more updated. There is a very nice beach area for dogs across from Pier park.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed in room 410...very comfortable and affordable...great view...the only down side is that there is no real staff on duty. The only people is a rental agent from about 10-4 and before or after that you have to deal with the maintenance man. But still no problems just felt like no one is minding the shop.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

Do not stay in Unit 312 - very dated, dryer did not dry clothes, one toilet would not flush, had to call a repair man the first night to check refrig., the last night my daughter saw a hugh roach - we found it in their room and put in in a baggy and took to the office - If it had been our first night we would have left immediately!!! Will never rent this unit again - condo seems nice but I have never seen a roach this big in my life so I would be afraid that all units could all be infested. Internet was like dial up!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

If you go to the Pelican Walk don"t stay in room 406. Unless you want to make a trip to the Medical center as we had to. The carpet was worn out at the bedroom door and the section between the kitchen and dinning area with the carpet tack strips exposed. One member of our party stepped on the tack strip and was injured when a rusty tack penetrated her foot. She had to make a trip to the medical center for a tetanus shot plus antibiotics. Maintance came in and removed the tack strip and taped the carpet down. Several times after this we tripped on the carpet where it was not secured. We fought ant's for three days before maintance came in and sprayed. One bed was like sleeping on a rollacoster. Taking nothing away from the Pelican Walk which is really nice, just avoid room 406 at all cost.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.8 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#29 of 45 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
6.7 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#23 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#15 of 45 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
#17 of 78 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.5 mi away
En Soleil
En Soleil
#8 of 78 in Panama City Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sugar Beach Condos
Sugar Beach Condos
#63 of 78 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Walk Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Address: 6905 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32417
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 287
Also Known As:
Pelican Walk Condo Hotel Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelican Walk Condo Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.