We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with this stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums to your Saves list
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   9400 South Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32418   |  
Hotel amenities
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very pleased with this stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family & I recently stayed in Unit 1603. We were very pleased with the condo. I love the tiki bar close to the pool and beach. The staff was very pleasant. However the last day we were there, they were spraying "sealer" on the concrete above the pool deck. At times the fumes were rather rough. Other than that incident, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    52
    21
    27
    44
See reviews for
107
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in unit 1012c, 3 1/2 bedroom unit. Two families shared the unit and it was PERFECT. It is set-up as a 3 bedroom lock-out and we had plenty of room for 8 people. The back bedroom is it's own retreat with balcony, and small kitchen area. Then the main living space has a beautiful large kitchen, another master bedroom and another queen size room with bathroom. Well worth the money and the amenities of the resort are wonderful. Had beach options to go jetskiing, parasailing, etc...Great Spring Break for those who want fun but not crowds! Would HIGHLY recommend unit 1012c!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The Boardwalk is a wonderful condominium with great amenities and a very child friendly pool with tiki bar. Since having my two younger boys, we always choose the Boardwalk because of the zero entry pool and the size of the units.

Unfortunately, we've rented twice from Emerald Coast Destinations and it has been an awful experience. The first time the two bedroom unit was dirty and run down with no blankets or pillows for the second bedroom. The owner was contacted directly and had no idea that the condo was in such poor shape. The second time, it took over two days for them to respond that they had received my overnight/Fedex payment (Because they can't accept credit cards? That was a red flag right there!) I had to email many times just to get the condo details in time to leave for our trip.

We were given a different condo than the one we found on VRBO which was fine however, there were no parking passes, wrist bands, towels, pillow cases or much else waiting for us when we arrived. We called and someone brought the wrist bands and parking passes. I had to call a second time when we discovered no towels, no blankets and blood on the master bedroom comforter. It looked like fresh blood. The fellow came back with some supplies and was just planning to clean the wall because he'd been told there was blood on the wall (What the hell?!) I handed him the comforter and he left. It also took two days to get the wifi password.

On the fourth day the TV stopped working. When I called the number, the mail box was full. I've sent an email...pretty sure I won't hear from them again. Additionally, although the Boardwalk is in wonderful shape, this place was dirty. Carpets stained, dirty bedding. Don't bother with unit 1904 or renting from Emerald Coast Destinations. They are a disaster and don't seem to care. It's unfortunate that they are giving the Boardwalk such a bad reputation.

Room Tip: Avoid #1904 and Emerald Coast Destinations at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 via mobile

First, we didn't stay in the condo it was boardwalk resort rooms not condominiums. Anyway, the room for one night stay was overpriced for the quality. Once entering the room there was a scent, which smelt like salt water:) while putting away our things because we arrived quiet late I noticed a bug/roach looking for somewhere to hide. I must say that it appeared clean but the scent and seeing that bug made my feelings of this establishment change. Will not stay here again!!! Wanted to leave that night but my kids had already fallen asleep and were tired from our drive.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The condo that we rented was huge (we had a corner unit), beautiful and clean. The view was gorgeous. Location is perfect. The Internet never worked right and I swear that the person above us was OCD because it sounded like they were literally moving furniture throughout all hours of the day and night (we actually stayed as guests with friends this past weekend, too and you could hear someone walking around at about 3 am and 5 am with high heel shoes). Those were the only issues we had. Love this place so much. Will always vacation here!!!!

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Condo was clean and loved everything else that went along with it to include the pool, drinks at poolside and the beach was awesome! Also enjoyed Signal Hill Golf course, which I could walk there with no problems. Security too was great! Our family already booked again for this year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We are staying the month of February 2015. Nothing was ever mentioned that there would be NO pool or access to any of the outdoor facilities. Pool is drained! Everything is roped off and closed! Even the parking lot is closed for updating. We had to park in dark lower level. It is unusually cold now, but at least have hopes that may change!

Room Tip: Choose room with two bedrooms so bathroom will have larger vanity in at least one of the bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums

Address: 9400 South Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, FL 32418
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Boardwalk Beach Hotel Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.