We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is neat and clean and most importantly they care about their customers. So much in fact they were kind enough to mail me my phone charger I left in the room. This hotel is very close to all the major attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortpcb, Manager at Comfort Suites Panama City Beach, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Our goal everyday is to please each and every guest. Our staff is very happy we were able to recover your charger and get it mailed back to you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    45
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
32
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

For starters, you will need a car in PCB. That said, this place is 1/2 a mile from the beach, which means 5 minute drive (parking is free at PCB public lots). Good pool, they didn't mind us having non-glass drinks out there. Friendly staff. Breakfast was your typical lousy motel/2-star fake eggs/waffles/sugary cereal.

Quite and comfortable beds. Would give 5/5 but for $169 a night, expect at least fake sausages and some in-season fruit. Wifi was quick enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights on the way home from Disney world. Our room was clean, breakfast was good, and this hotel is in a good location.... Not far from anything! The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if we weren't at a condo on the beach.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very close to the ocean-outstanding breakfast. Quiet rooms. Friendly staff. Large comfortable rooms. Just two blocks from the beach, and about the same distance to grocery store, liquor store, Home Depot. Good location.


Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here two different nights. It's a mile off the beach. We were looking for cheaper rates than beach front. The manager that runs the place was very nice during our stay. Pleasant at check in, etc. I would visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My job requires me to travel and sometimes stay at hotels for extended stays. I recently stayed at this particular hotel for three weeks. The staff was so friendly!!! Not just one day, everyday. And not just one staff member, all of them. The hotel is very clean, inside and out. I love the location. Often times I would need information pertaining to local events, stores, etc. and they were always accommodating. My next trip, business or pleasure, will lead me here. On a couple of weekends, the hotel was fully booked but you could not tell by the noise. Rooms are very quiet.

Room Tip: Since my length of stay, I stayed next to the ice machine/vending machine and laundry mat. Even that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for five nights to relax at the end of our tour of the southern states.

We were allocated a lovely room, with loads of space and two queen size beds. Housekeeping and room decor was fine.

The suites are located within easy walking distance of several good restaurants e.g Bonefish Grill, Saltwater Grill and Sonnys Real Pit Barbecue. The beach is only two minutes drive away.

All the reception staff were very friendly, and gave some great advice re local attractions etc.

At approx 100 dollars per night, we couldn't fault the value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Address: 225 Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.