We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 52 hotels in Panama City Beach
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Value Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for five nights to relax at the end of our tour of the southern states.

We were allocated a lovely room, with loads of space and two queen size beds. Housekeeping and room decor was fine.

The suites are located within easy walking distance of several good restaurants e.g Bonefish Grill, Saltwater Grill and Sonnys Real Pit Barbecue. The beach is only two minutes drive away.

All the reception staff were very friendly, and gave some great advice re local attractions etc.

At approx 100 dollars per night, we couldn't fault the value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    41
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
28
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
st peters mo
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Room was very spacious. Will definitely stay at this location again when visiting PCB. Hotel is close to family attraction, Walmart, beaches even though not on hwy 98. Wouk definitely stay again during next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed with friends and there was a lot of room and it seemed to be a fairly new place. Free in room Wi-Fi (a rarity these days) and the free hot breakfast was not bad. I was there for diving, so the beach access wasn't that big of a deal for me but it isn't too far from the beach (not walking distance though) Nice place and I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed next to the elevator and it wasn't noisy as I had feared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendon, Tx
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is close to all attractions in PCB. There are many restaurants within a few miles of the hotel. The rate was very reasonable for the high summer season. Great choices for breakfast...free wifi...free USA Today. Room was very large, with a nice sitting area and a king bed. Really a very nice place..with a very pleasant staff

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was in a good location. It was an older hotel. When we arrived we had to call the desk to bring light bulbs for the lamps in our room. They were missing. The breakfast was terrible. Only one waffle iron worked, the 1 person trying to keep the hot food stocked could not keep up. The toaster didn't work, and the laundry facility was out of order. The staff did the best they could but just could not keep up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enigma ga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went as a family of four and the motel room was large enough for the kids and my husband and myself. The breakfast was a great treat with lots to pick from and helped out with spending more money on going out to eat.The staff was helpful with any questions we had about where to eat good seafood, where to rent a gold cart and so on. The bed was a pleasure to sleep on not to hard and was a true king size bed.

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd floor was so nice and quiet, didnt hear anyone above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. Everything was good great location close to everything. Breakfast is normal hotel breakfast, staff was great and helpful. Room was good and beds were great. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Address: 225 Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.