We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Panama City Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We arrived around 2am to this hotel and they didn't have any problem with late check-in because we gave them heads up. We were very tired so we just landed to the beds but the next days we enjoyed everything there. This hotel is clean, breakfast is standard but good, their service is always helpful and friendly. The big advantage is location since it is around 0.6 mile from the excellent beach so you can easily walk there. Basically I have just a great experience from this hotel and it is difficult to mention any downside. Maybe the pool/spa could be better but since you are in the walking distance from the great beach, you don't have to worry about it.

Room Tip: We liked higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    42
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
29
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
pascagoula,ms
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an extended weekend trip to PCB. The hotel is wonderful from the time we checked in the staff was super nice! The room was huge and the air was sooo cold the whole hotel was super clean! I felt very comfortable here.The hotel is in a good location close to everything! We didn't eat breakfast here but, I checked it out and they had a good selection of Items.The only minor complaint I had was the pool area was kind of flat not really landscaped at all but I guess with the beach up the street it dosn't get used much. Overall this is now my place to stay when I come to this area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week. This place was very clean and had very friendly staff. Great Location right down from the beach. Has nice fitness center and the pool was super clean and nice. Taylor, Keith, and Sherry were all terrific staff and were very happy to make the trip great for both of us. This place is great and we loved it. Thanks for a great week!

Room Tip: Front Desk staff very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hit this hotel during holiday. Full both days. Crowded at breakfast but attendant kept everything well stocked. Nice hotel. About .5 mile from beach pkwy. Attentive and nice staff. Pretty property well taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I just return from a 4 days at Panama City Beach for a wedding. I select the hotel for the good reviews and they were right. If you want to be at the beach this is not the hotel because is about ¾ of a mile to the sand, but is perfectly located to move to any place in the city. But be careful with other properties because I was surprised with the poor outside maintenance of some branded hotels near the beach. The breakfast is perfect to start the day, serving waffles (two flavors), eggs patties, sausage, cereals, yogurts, pastries, coffee, among others things.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice clean quiet rooms which is rare at the beach. It's a short walk to the beach and close to back beach rd. Perfect if you don't want a smelly beach room. Breakfast has great choices, both hot and cold items. Stairs are carpeted and made so you feel comfortable taking them instead of elevator. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Fork Alabama
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at the comfort suites panama city beach Florida for just one night. It's a good comfortable hotel with no real issues. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast could be better, it was ok I guess. One thing that bothered me was the number of guest that were in the breakfast area barefooted. I know this is a beach town but I didn't like seeing that. This was not the Hotels fault but maybe they could put up a sign that says shoes and shirts must be worn in the breakfast area. Overall We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Address: 225 Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Panama City Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;