We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the donuts not the line” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thomas Donut & Snack shop

Thomas Donut & Snack shop
19208 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
(850) 234-8039
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love the donuts not the line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I love the donuts but didn't get to eat here my last day in PCB because we were in a hurry and the line was very long. We ordered from the kitchen one day and it took a long while to get our food. If you come here it should be for the donuts. The size of the line shows how good the donuts are. People line up for them.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    122
    44
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Donuts are good but not the rest of food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

donuts are good but other food was average. would not recommend going. we had cheeseburgers and cheeseburger was premade patty.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Slow disgusting dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Dismal service oysterr burger had 3 oysters in it. Foot long hotdog was disgusting. Avoid this craphole at all costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Visited for breakfast about 9am. Very busy with long wait lines at three or four windows. Unfortunately at that point they were out of a couple of my favorite donuts, but were able to get several other types that were excellent and that we took back to the hotel. Also had breakfast biscuits that were very good, nice big flaky biscuits. Food came out quick once we got to order. The sit down eating area could use some serious TLC, but that won't keep me from returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great donuts in the AM, burgers for the lunch and after crowd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We waited in line for the donuts, biscuits, gravy and eggs one morning early in our stay. All were amazing.There was a menu on the wall with burgers, fries, pizza, etc for the lunch and after crowd. Since they were close by, we decided to try the burgers and fries one night for a quick meal. That was one of the best meals of our vacation. But, like the morning; get there early. The line forms quickly out the door.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Donut & Snack shop also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Thomas Donut & Snack shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thomas Donut & Snack shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.