We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great donuts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thomas Donut & Snack shop

Thomas Donut & Snack shop
19208 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
(850) 234-8039
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Donuts
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Lumberton, tx
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Good selection of donuts. Very light and fluffy. Key lime pie filled was awesome as well as red velvet. Little pricey but it was worth it

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    135
    47
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed these homemade donuts. The choices of donuts is unbelievable, I personally liked the "Red Velvet".

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is an experience!
Quaint & charming seaside doughnut stand.
And yes, there will be a line up as early as 7 am!!
Best.doughnuts.in.the.world

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“PCB Staple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Since I was young, we made sure to always stop at Thomas' for donuts during our stays at the beach. So, I was sure to make sure that I took my family and some friends there during our latest trip down to the beach. We were not disappointed! The kids all chose chocolate covered sprinkled donuts, and the adults tried the kolaches. Kolaches are meat and cheese enclosed in a yeast roll. Sausage and cheese was sold out by the time we got there at 10, so we tried the jalepeno sausage and cheese. It was delicious. My friends had ham and cheese, and they said it was good, as well. I also had my regular long john filled with custard, which is always yum! We stayed outside to eat. The weather was nice. They have more than enough picnic tables to accommodate large groups. I've never eaten inside, but it was super busy this past Sunday. The wait wasn't long outside.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yum!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Wish we would have found this before our last day on vacation! We will definitely make this a must every trip now! The place was packed for breakfast but moves quickly and the selection of donuts was good! They were amazing and the sausage biscuits were good too! Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Donut & Snack shop also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Thomas Donut & Snack shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thomas Donut & Snack shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.