We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite PCB restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sharky's

Sharky's
15201 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
850 235 2420
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Late Night, Takeout
White House, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our favorite PCB restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is our favorite restaurant in PCB. The food is not the best food we've ever had, but the view is amazing!!! Our kids LOVE to play on the playground and we love to have a quiet meal while we let them play. My husband loves the oysters. The last few times we have gone it's been like pulling teeth to get a table near the playground, but we've been able to make it happen. The live music is fun! We could stay at Sharky's for hours!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    315
    227
    121
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
“Great Casual dining Experience with fabulous view of Gulf!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great drinks, crab legs and view of gulf from back deck - very good atmosphere, service was great! You can sit and watch the parasailers while you eat and drink.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White House
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Better View Than Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were not impressed with the food. My fish was not cooked all the way through in some parts and even though I ordered it blackend it was still pretty bland. My friends ordered salad. Sharky's apparently doesn't know the meaning of the words mixed greens as their salad was only iceburg. The view was amazing if you can get a spot outside on the edge. We requested a seat on the edge but were denied even though I saw two empty ones on the way to our table. Overpriced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Was not all that impressed with Sharky's food but the atmosphere was great. Eating outside was great and the weather could not have been more perfect. Our sever and food were average.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tried and true still serving good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have eaten at Sharky's too many times to count and this trip was just as good as the rest. They are in love with the fryer with most of the menu offered fried but it is fried well and served crispy. Our children love the playground on the beach. It is nice to send them to play so we can have a few quiet moments to ourselves. There is usually live music so it can be a little loud but not overbearing. It just makes the place come alive,

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sharky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharky's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.