We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of George's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
George's
Alys Beach, Panama City Beach, FL
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Afghani
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Very friendly staff and wonderful, fresh food. Plenty of healthy menu items (cedar plank salmon) and some fried items too (fried shrimp and oysters). Wish I lived closer as I think I would become a regular customer!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

George's offers quality food that will certainly please the palate. We tried a variety of things during our stay at Rosemary Beach, and we loved everything we had. The staff is also wonderful. It is not hard to see why continually this restaurant is recommended to anyone who's down for vacation!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Memorable Girls' Night Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

While at the beach with friends for a few days, we decided to dine at Georg's one evening and were delighted with our choice. Our waiter was helpful (especially when explaining the nuances of Southern cuisine to our friend from up North), and the seafood was exceptionally fresh. We even saved room for dessert and LOVED the Nutella white chocolate bread pudding and the key lime pie. The frog paintings added to the festive atmosphere, and we all look forward to coming back next year'

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Rivals the Best Restaurants in Palm Beach, but I Felt Rushed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fresh delectable seafood along with an excellent wine selection. I had the fried oysters, kale salad, and the catch of the day, grilled Cobia. My fellow diners had the bone-in pork and barbecue ribs. Normally, I do not eat dessert, but upon walking into the restaurant, I caught a glimpse of the amazing desserts, and therefore made an exception. I'll be hitting the gym hard, but they were well worth it! Be prepared to wait at least 30-40 minutes for your table; they don't take rezzies. Two criticisms: Beer & wine only; the waiters made me feel rushed and brought the entrees before we finished our appetizers, a cardinal sin in a fine dining restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George's also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.