We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pompano Joe's

Pompano Joe's
16220 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
850-233-1790
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
auburn, al
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Been here a bunch since it changed names and before. Last time was horrible. Enough to never go back. But we did and this time Sara our waitress was the difference. Superb and very sweet service. Truly a pleasure with her as your server. Shes also a cutie. Ask for her as it will make the dinner. Make sure you tip good also as we need more of her in the world. Thanks so much!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    87
    45
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great location at Pier Point. Inside and outside dining available.
Our waiter was wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable. He accommodated our variations without complaints and offered suggestions to make our dining experience taylor made to our desires. Generous portions and reasonably priced. Nachos are huge!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laingsburg, Michigan
1 review
“Great food with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had a great food experience- great service and food choices, quality, and portions. I had the Grilled Scallops, my wife and son the Shrimp Po-boy, and my daughter-in-law the Crab Stuffed Mahi Mahi. The Calamari and Vodoo Shrimp appetizers were excellent. Our waitress was quite attentive. It was a little pricey, but comparable and worth it. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“AWESOME food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We are so tired of typical "tourist" food, because you always leave thinking, "well, that was OK :( "
We took a chance and went to Joe's the other night and couldn't have been happier! Yep, it is off season, the place was not too busy. Our waitress was "training" another waitress, but all in all they were both good.
If you want something that will stick in your mind (and your taste buds), go for the crab and shrimp stuffed Mahi-Mahi! OMG! Wish I had some right now!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best nachos yet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had a great afternoon! The weather was perfect. The beer was cold and the Nachos were out of this world! Thanks Mike the bartender! It was great and we will be back. John and Therese

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompano Joe's also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pompano Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pompano Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.