We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pompano Joe's

Pompano Joe's
16220 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
850-233-1790
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good for the price. Great location and good service. The seafood gumbo was great. Pompano Joes took the place of Reggae J's. If you liked Reggae J's, you will like Pompano Joes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    86
    44
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arnold, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food and fun place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

While vacationing in PCB, we ate at Pompano Joe's twice. The food was fabulous, employees were great. Their seafood gumbo was divine as was their grilled shrimp. The atmosphere was beachy and welcoming and we loved every minute of the dining experience. You can eat inside or out. On our next trip to PCB, this will be one of our first stops for dinner! Loved everything about the restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was my first trip to Panama City,and Pompano Joe's was a great dinner spot. The wait wasn't bad at all for Saturday night, and the place has a nice atmosphere (inside, yet open enough to enjoy the nice weather). Service was excellent, and portions were big enough for to-go plates. I will definitely come back here on my next trip!'

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The family had a terrific time here, and the food was really good. We had calamari, fried shrimp, grilled shrimp, and the shrimp and crab stuffed mahi mahi. I would definetly eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Heavenly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We tried Pompano Joe's tonight, I was greatly impressed. The service was great, our waiter was extremely courteous, and very quick on his feet. I had the surf n turf, and my taste buds were blown away. I had never had lobster before so I figured why not at least try it. The lobster tail was sautéed in a butter sauce, the sirloin steak was cooked in a rosemary merlot. There's steamed veggies and hush puppies also that came with it. My husband tried the shrimp n scallop linguini, it was really good also. Would love to eat there again in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pompano Joe's also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pompano Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pompano Joe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.