We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure tkcraveler ate - the Green Parrot that we ate at has remarkable Greek food! I should know! My mother-n-law taught me ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Parrot - CLOSED

Green Parrot
7008 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
18502497170
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not sure tkcraveler ate - the Green Parrot that we ate at has remarkable Greek food! I should know! My mother-n-law taught me ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I found this place using trip Advisor and are really thankful that we tried it despite the 1 bad review! It was amazing! The spices were truly Mediterranean and the portions were extremely filling for the cost it was a great value! Natalie served us and engaged in conversation as my husband likes to do. The owner came out and greeted us and asked us how our food was. The hours are 11am - 10pm / no alcohol - not that that is a bad thing just information. Would highly recommend !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Passionate owner- great food! Take a break from Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I don't know what the "terrible" reveiw is all about, but this place is fantastic. The meal was great, the owner served us our plates and was extremely proud of his food-for a reason. Everything from the hot tea, beef, chicken, to the dessert- was clearly hand prepared and full of flavor. I love people who are proud of their menu and can back it up- Green Parrot will not dissapoint.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I will definitely go back there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The food was so good and fresh. The service could not be better. It has a relaxed and fun atmosphere. I highly recommend it. Try the pudding, you won't regret it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington, ky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor excuse for mediteranean”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We were hoping for a change of pace. This was not it. The service was lacking as was the food. I find it hard to belive that others found it good. Would not go back if it was free.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It went above and beyond my expectations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

My husband and son and I had a fantastic lunch - the owner/chef even offered to make a special vegetarian lunch 'surprise' . I had hummus & baba ghanoush while my son had chicken shawarma & my husband ate the beef shawarma. The food was excellent - made from his mothers recipe!- all the way to the Turkish coffee & pastry sampler. I can't recommend it highly enough. It was fresh, well seasoned and a perfect cuisine for the Florida heat. It is hands down the best Middle Eastern food we have eaten since we left Europe.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Parrot also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Parrot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.