We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent way to see Panama City Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panhandle Helicopter

Panhandle Helicopter
15726 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
850.230.2080
Website
Improve this listing
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“excellent way to see Panama City Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

my husband and daughter took this helicopter tour (while my son and I saw the 2nd Hobbit installment) and had a terrific time. The pilot was very friendly and informative, and they took a lot of amazing photos from 1200 feet above. The tour is short but a lot of fun - they highly recommend the experience!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We took the Shark run tour and had so much fun. Saw sharks and Manta rays and the view was absolutely amazing. I would definitely recommend a helicopter tour to everybody visiting Panama City Beach. I am looking forward to do it again during my next stay.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adairsville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST TRIP EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

On our family vacation my mom and visually impaired son went on a helicopter trip. I have never seen two people more happy than those two. The pilot as well as everyone else there was so eager to find out what they could do or how to help with my son. He does have other issues other than his vision which makes activities a little awkward sometimes but not for this crew. Very caring and patient with him and helped to understand the equipment and what all was going on. My mom couldnt see that well from such a height so the pilot went lower to give my mom a closer look at dolphins and the hammer head shark. I cant wait to go back again so our whole family can do this. I would recommend you do this if you want to see something special that you cant see from land.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Mississippi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Visiting Panama for the first time you reaalllly want to make sure you absorb everything the city has to offer! A helicopter tour BEAT jetski rentals. A bird's eye view of the city is priceless!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the rides. If you never rode in a helicopter it's a great experience. The couple before us seen a bull shark on their tour. I do recommend it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panhandle Helicopter also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Panhandle Helicopter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panhandle Helicopter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.