We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill

Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill
16201 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
(850) 233 - 8232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
El Paso, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had the chance to have lunch there recently and were Hook'd so we went back 2 days later. The Drunken Dunken Shrimp is a must! It sounds a little strange and hard to describe but it's a delicious broth served with shrimp or other seafood and toasted french bread. Could be a shared appetizer or a meal. It's really, really good. Everyone was pleased with their selections. A very casual place but fun!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    96
    55
    20
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“perfect spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Perfect location, great happy hour deals, and delicious food. The pow-pow shrimp is a must have!! The service was excellent and it's right on the beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun place, Excellent menu, and great ocean views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Loved this place. Great menu and the perfect place to have a cocktail on the beach. The staff is very friendly and inviting.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Beach Front Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the atmosphere and music, especially on the day we sat outside. Food was pretty good and was served quickly. All the waitstaff were quite friendly. Had pitchers of beer for $5.00 (Rolling Rock). Across the street at JB's place (you know M'Ville) a glass of Bud Light was $8.50. Takes a lot of atmosphere to make Bud Light that special. So, I'm saying, if you want an authentic beach side experience, go to Hook'd.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fish Sandwich.....mmmmmmm!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for a quick lunch, and ended up staying a couple of hours. The service was very slow, but our busy waitress was super nice and tried her best to take care of everyone. The beach view was gorgeous so we didn't mind waiting and soaking up some sun. My husband said his fish taco was delicious, as well as the black beans/rice and cole slaw. I had the best fish sandwich that I've ever eaten. I will definitely go back for another fish sandwich!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hook'd Pier Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.