We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Cantina

Marina Cantina
5550 N Lagoon Dr, Panama City Beach, FL
850-249-5500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
south carolina
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a party of six & came for dinner. We were seated promptly & drink,orders were taken promptly. Being of Mexican cuisine,mother salsa was good &'the frozen margarita was excellent. A ceviche app was good, not exceptional. My companions entrees were good, & my taco salad was good, but not anything to rate above average. The venue is very nice, right on the water.Overall, the service was excellent, but there are likely better Mexican cuisines out there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    77
    49
    26
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Slow start, good finish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife's birthday and on vacation, she chose Marina Cantina. Got seated and got chips and salsa but nobody brought water or was present to take a drink order for over 5 minutes, with a very good but very spicy salsa. Once we got our server, he was very attentive and from that point on our experience was very pleasant. My wife received a complimentary pound cake dessert for her birthday which was fabulous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavaca, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stopped in after a day at Shell Island. Was expecting the standard Mexican cuisine, boy were we surprised. Decided to eat outside. Loved the water view. My adventurous 14-year old wanted to try the ceviche appetizer. It was fantastic! Then, we ordered blackened fish tacos. Amazing! Prices were very reasonable, service was good, food was a wonderful surprise! Would definitely visit again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Ga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First time and it was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We arrived around 8:45 with a party of 13. They sat us right away. The food was great and the prices were fair. Drinks specials were good to. Our waiter did and excellent job! Can't wait to return and try other items on the menu.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Can't beat the view or Calamari!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful and reasonable Happy Hour! Can't imagine another restaurant on the harbor, with a reasonable Happy Hour that begins at 3pm with $5 margaritas and $5 appetizers. Calamari was the best we have had in a very long time. Margaritas were handmade and good too. We had friends deep sea fishing and upon their return, found out that this restaurant will cook freshly caught fish and serve it with2 sides for $9 per person! We did this with 5 pounds of freshly caught white snapper, and served blackened!! Wonderful!! Sides were fair but fish was great! Saw the sunset as the boats cruised in too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Cantina also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Marina Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.