We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet family fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Driftwood Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Driftwood Lodge
Save
You added Driftwood Lodge to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15811 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay up to 3 nights $250.
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice quiet family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed for Thanksgiving and it was great! The room was clean with a kithenette, the pool was heated and the views were great. Everyone seemed to be like us, families just getting away for the holiday weekend. We will be back

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor with great views of the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    40
    9
    9
    4
See reviews for
81
59
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

My husband and I have been taking our kids and grandkids to Driftwood Lodge for many years. Typically, we visit Driftwood Lodge twice a year. We love the family enviorment, friendly and helpful staff, daily activities for children, clean beach, and making memories! I have shared pictures of my family during our stay. We hope you enjoy Driftwood Lodge as much as we do!

Room Tip: We have stayed in all the rooms; any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We love the Driftwood Lodge. It is clean with beautiful views of the ocean. The staff if friendly and helpful.
They have daily activities for the guests from seafood chowder to watermelon time. Great for family or couples.See you next year.

Room Tip: 2nd level rooms have great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinson, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

It was our first time staying at the Driftwood. It is one of the last remaining "Old Florida" motels around. The staff were so nice. The daily events were so nice all the "free" lunches and the Grandparents breakfast was great. The owner really knows how to cook! The best thing was most of the guest were middle aged mostly, so everyone mingled and played games and talked. Most of the folks there when we stayed, were repeat coustomers that have been staying every year for several years, so a lot of the guest actually knew each other. It was quiet and clean and well kept. The sun deck is great , we enjoyed movie night. Can't beat it free movie under ths stars, with free popcorn and even homemade fudge for the guest. I would highly recommend a stay here. We are already booking another stay. The best place by far. We go to PC every year, and have stayed at almost every place there is. If you are middle aged or just want peace and quiet without all the yelling and carrying on all night this is the best place.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level. Every room has its own patio with a picknick table and benches and also chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

The stay was beautiful and relaxing....Recommended for any couple or family...The rooms are clean it is top notch.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

We absolutely love staying at the Driftwood .. We`re already planning for next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We have been going to Panama City for 23 years and 20 of them have been at the Driftwood. We usually go off season so the pricing is reasonable. We go to enjoy a week of relaxation and have always found it there. I have no specific expections for the rooms other than they be clean and the staff to be freindly and they have never disappointed. It makes a difference when the owners come up to you and hug you as they do, so my family will not go anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Address: 15811 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Driftwood Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Driftwood Lodge is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. A large shady palm lined courtyard wraps around our beachfront heated pool and sundeck. The courtyard is where our guests find themselves making new and often lifelong friends. Throughout the year there are planned activities, ranging from cook-outs and sunset parties to Easter Egg Hunts and other children's games. Pier Park shopping and entertainment district is located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Panama City Beach
Driftwood Lodge Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Driftwood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.