We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right where the Tower used to be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Tower Resort Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Tower Resort Motel
Save
You added Beach Tower Resort Motel to your Saves list
12001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Right where the Tower used to be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stay here everytime I come down to Panama City Beach Florida. This is the best deal you can get ,and a very clean and no nonsense run establishment!All rooms overlook the gulf and have real comfy + clean beds. The units with kitchens have everything you need to cook in- room and save .on eating out.Friendly staff. Heated pool. Tiki bar Close to everything as it's about in the center of everything here in PCB. Thanks to all the staff for making me feel at home!! Seeya in the spring/summer!!.

Room Tip: All rooms are sweet and overlook the gulf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Recent Guest,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your most recent stay at The Beach Tower. We love and appreciate all our guest, but especially appreciate our repeat guests. We try to go the extra mile to make sure our guests receive a clean, comfortable, well appointed room at a reasonable price. We always look forward to our guest returning season after season. Some guests have been staying with us so long, that their children are now making the Beach Tower their vacation destination. We always look forward to welcoming you and all previous guests back to the Tower. Hope to see you soon, Regards, Sharon McLaughlin,owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    60
    22
    12
    26
See reviews for
82
58
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed twice in 2 months and the stay was great each time! OUR FIRST STAY (and I was really worried because I had no idea what to expect! because of our budget we've been disappointed with very unclean rooms at OTHER places) WAS WONDERFUL with a squeaky CLEAN room, very unique furnishings, great balcony view, and nice people. Carrie and JR were very kind and helpful throughout our whole stay and moved us to return 2 months later. You wake up to fresh coffee/hot chocolate downstairs every morning with all the creamer you want. It's walking distance to a lot of fun places, with paddle boards for rent right across the street. Lots of fun things to do on the beach as well, like parasailing for first-timers like us! Fabulous!! By our second visit Beach Tower had rebuilt the small ramp to the beach and even added a large beautiful deck and 2 picnic tables along with a grill to use, AND an outside wash basin and table for those who enjoy fishing. Various renovations had been done which made it even more inviting! We didn't get to use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting and other people seemed to be really enjoying themselves swimming. There's a nice covered outside sitting area under the building to relax and chitchat. It's walking distance to the pier for you diehard fishermen (or fisherwomen, lol!). I mean, wow, for the price, what more could you ask?! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear 2nd time visitor,

I would like to personally "thank you" for writing the Beach Tower a very nice and in-depth review. I am pleased that you decided to return after your first visit. We do have quiet a large percentage of repeat guest, and consider it one of the highest compliments a property can receive. This is our 2nd year of owning the Beach Tower. Last year during the Fall/Winter season we began a renovation on the Tower. What we did not get compete prior to Spring of 2013, we continued at the end of the 2013 season. We are a small property, but pride ourselves in trying to deliver our guest a clean, comfortable, affordable place to stay when they come to the beach. The employees of The Beach Tower, have been with the business for many years. They enjoy their jobs and look forward to serving our guests from season to season. Once again, thank you for taking the time for the very nice review, and we hope to see you again this next year. Sharon McLaughlin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

but I feel compelled to write this one because after all it was the reviews that convinced me to book my stay at the BTR. I couldn't be happier with my choice. The location was perfect. It was right on the beach and convenient to everything. Our room was VERY CLEAN and comfortable. The view from our balcony absolutely beautiful. The kitchenette made the whole trip more affordable. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear L....
Wow! Thank you for writing us a review, especially since this is the first review you have ever written. I appreciate your time and compliments you wrote regarding your most recent stay with us. The staff at Beach Tower love what they do, from start to finish i.e. desk clerks, love meeting new people, accommodating them to the best of their ability, housekeeping...makes sure your room is ready for you when you arrive, clean and comfortable, maintenance...makes sure there are no plumbing, mechanical problems inside your room, so you can enjoy your stay 100% satisfied. We here at The Beach Tower, work together to give each guest a memorable stay when they come for a visit to the World's Most Beautiful Beaches. Thank you for staying with us, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future, Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent motel, reasonable rates, friendly staff, rooms have excellent air conditioners, have stayed at BTR several times and have no complaints at all. The pool is clean and is beachside. EasyE beach rentals serve this motel for renting beach chairs, watercrafts, banana boat rides and parasailing, this staff too is very polite and treat you like a customer. This motel is ideal for couples or a small family, just remember this is a motel room and not a large condo you are renting. When its just my wife and I we do not even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Return Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write the Beach Tower such a complimentary review. We always like to hear what our guests have to say regarding their stay. Our staff strives to make each stay enjoyable and accommodating for our guests. Eric, Easy E Watersports also strives to accommodate his customers to the best of his ability. We are proud to have him in charge of our beach rentals. I certainly hope to see you again very soon, have a Happy Fall and Wonderful Thanksgiving from the staff at Beach Tower Resort Motel, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed a Beach Tower twice in the last six months. The beds are comfortable and clean, the motel itself is very clean and recently remodeled. Each room has its own private balcony, and nicest attentive staff possible. Parking is great, very well lit and secure. Motel is very secure and quiet at night.Loud parties at night arent tolderated and that's fine by me. Its enjoyable to just sit on the balcony at night and listen to the waves. The pool is very clean and also heated. Well worth the money for a great place to stay right on the beach. I will be going back next month! Convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are excellent. The Two queen bed with the frig is an excellent choice and right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Recent Repeat guest from up the road in Tallahassee,

Thank you for the very nice review you wrote in response to your most recent stay at The Beach Tower Resort Motel. We always look forward to seeing our repeat guests. Craig, general manager, Carrie, Jr & Jamie, front desk, our housekeepers, and maintenance personnel consider it an honor to offer our guests a very satisfying stay. We all look forward to serving you again very soon, Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We visited here one night. It was fine. Desk clerk pleasant. Took us around to show us our options. There was a kitchenette in the room, if needed. The only drawback was the 10.00 a.m. checkout and you could get oatmeal in the lobby. If you don't plan on cooking, you will have to go out for breakfast. It was American owned and not like a hotel chain. I would consider visiting there again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear 1st Time Recent Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at The Beach Tower.. I apologize to you for the 10 a.m. check-out time, but this is standard check-out time all year long at most of the beach properties, Being a mom and pop property we keep things simple, try to accommodate special request and strive to go out of our way to have our guests return year after year. On your return trip, you can request a later check-out, free of charge if the room does not have another reservation coming in on the day of you checking out. We try to honor these request to the best of our ability. Thank you for taking time for writing this positive review, we appreciate all of our guests, Hope to see you soon. Regards, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Great value for fall rates a little high for summer time my kids had a great time it was very clean the kitchen area is a little dated but plenty of room on the beach not crowded we had a great time and will go again in the fall.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Recent Guest,

I apologize for the misunderstanding regarding a late check-out during your most recent stay. The general manager had booked a block of rooms for several floors that were arriving the day you wanted a later check-out, therefore put us in a position where we needed to get those rooms turned around before our 4:00 check-out time. The evening desk clerk was not apprized of the situation. During our off season it is generally not a problem to offer our guest a late check-out. I trust that you will return to The Beach Tower. We do have a lovely beach. We are now in the renovation process where we are upgrading our kitchen units. We are installing bar counters with bar stools where guests can enjoy a meal inside their room prepared from the kitchenette area. We look forward to your return stay here with us on the World's most beautiful beaches. Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Tower Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Tower Resort Motel

Address: 12001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beach Tower Resort Motel, family owned and operated. We are here to ensure that your stay with us is your time to relax, unwind, and enjoy our beautiful beaches. Our gulf front location is conveniently located across from Shipwreck Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, popular night spots, shopping, local attractions, and the Bay County Pier. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites feature private balconies, facing the Gulf of Mexico, and overlooking our pool which is heated during the colder months. Our friendly staff takes pride in providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We offer several floor plans to meet your needs, most featuring full kitchens. Other amenities include:* Free in-room Wi-Fi * Coin Operated Guest Laundry * Beach Bar * Each room comes equipped with hair dryers, irons & ironing boards * Beachside grilling deck * Cabana covered poolside patio with 50" flatscreen TV & music system * Covered parking and security cameras * Full Beach service - Parasailing, Jet Ski, Umbrella/Chairs * Volley Ball court * 24 hr Coffee in Lobby *WE NO LONGER ACCEPT PETS. Monthly rates available from October through February. Free local calls, no parking fees. THE BEACH TOWER IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY EXCEPT IN DESIGNATED AREAS. Thank you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Tower Hotel Panama City Beach
Beach Hotel Panama City
Beach Motel Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Tower Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.