We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Tower Resort - nice clean budget hotel on beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Tower Resort Motel

Save Saved
You added Beach Tower Resort Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Tower Resort Motel
12001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 53 hotels in Panama City Beach
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beach Tower Resort - nice clean budget hotel on beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Beach Tower in mid-September and beach location was great, pier is just down the beach and sunsets are gorgeous. Have stayed at many places in PCB over the years and chose this one because a friend of ours needed a handicapped room. We found the Beach Tower to be very reasonably priced, CLEAN and nicely remodeled. Owners purchased property last year and have done extensive renovations with quality furnishings. All rooms are beachfront with balconies, higher floors have better view. 2 queen bed suite with kitchen and door to beachfront balcony with 2 chairs and small table. We used the covered patio area downstairs next to pool to gather for lunch. We think the rooms could use a dining area since the furniture only included 2 big upholstered side chairs and a large granite topped table set up as desk. This table would be more useful with smaller dining chairs so it could be used for eating, then could have a narrow desk along the wall. Another minor suggestion, toilet seats with lids, more storage area and better grade bath tissue would improve bathrooms.Customer service was excellent, especially J.R. who was very accommodating. We dealt with almost everyone working there, as we picked up a lightweight blanket, requested an extra chair for balcony, had maintenance call because phone wasn't working, etc. The owner, Sharon, wasn't there but she can be proud of her staff, all requests handled quickly and courteously. The Beach Tower is a fine choice for lower cost beachfront hotel!

Room Tip: View from lower floor rooms is of pool below on the left which has bright lights around it at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you positive response regarding your last stay at The Beach Tower. You were very complimentary in various areas. We did purchase the property a year ago and did a major renovation. We had to stop to get ready for our Spring and Summer season. As I respond to this review, we are beginning to continue the renovations in the rooms. What we did not have time to address the situation you mentioned regarding an eating area. We are installing 6 foot bar counters in all the Style A kitchen units. There will be 3 - 4 bar stools to accommodate those who choose to dine-in. We have plans to modify the bathrooms this winter if time permits.

I do appreciate my staff here. Everyone who is employed here has been here for quiet sometime, and do seem to enjoy their job responsibilities. We do want our guest to feel as though they are welcome and we want them to have a good time during their visit here at the beach.

Once again, thank you for a wonderful review, we appreciate you and hope to have you as a guest in the future.

Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner - Beach Tower Resort Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    55
    20
    11
    26
See reviews for
73
54
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

1st time in PCB in over 15 years all the old mom and pop places we used to stay at are now dumps, this place was great, clean, great location, friendly staff. We went for a long weekend, 4th floor unit, balcony overlooking the beach. I would recommend this place. Next time we will be staying here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear 1st time in a long time guest,

I believe I know who you are. We discussed you not being here in about 15 years when you checked it. I want to thank you for staying with us and entrusting us to a clean and nice place to stay. Yes, most of the Mom & Pops are gone. This property is nearly 15 years old, has been under 3 ownerships, and to my knowledge, one renovation, which took place last year shortly after we acquired the property. We do have plans to continue upgrading each Fall/Winter season. We do look forward to all guest, especially repeat guests. We certainly want to invite you back again anytime of the year to enjoy another wonderful stay on the beach at The Beach Tower. Regards, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I've stayed at BTR at least 5 or 6 times. I took my son there when he was a little boy, that's how I found this place. I had good service, great location for beach, dining, Walmart,, etc. anything you need is there. Craig is the GM of BTR, great guy, Happy to have met him. All staff is great. Will stay there again. I recommend BTR motel for your stay at Panama City Beach. See you there. :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
To Our Recent "Repeat" Guest, ( we love our repeaters. :)

Thank you for a nice review of The Beach Tower Resort Motel from your recent stay. I'm sure you have seen the difference in the property over the years you have been coming. We do want to provide each and every guest a clean, nice, friendly place to stay when they are on vacation. We will continue to upgrade and improve our property as standard practice to be able to offer the best location, best accomadations at affordable pricing for all. We hope to see you again real soon, Happy Fall, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent price, rooms are very clean. Excellent customer service. Great location. Manager on duty very friendly. No hiden fees. We are very happy for choosing Beach Tower. Everything we needed. Kitchens need uprgrade tho.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Recent Guest of The Beach Tower,

Thank you for a very nice review regarding your most recent stay with us. It delights me to know that everything was to our guest satisfactory during your stay. Last year we did an upgrade and renovation to our rooms and plan to do the same in our kitchens this Fall/Winter. We've had great reviews since our renovation from last year and believe our guest will agree with what we will be doing this year. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return stay with us in the future. The Fall is a perfect time of the year to visit the beach, beautiful sunsets, no crowds, no traffic, total relaxation. We hope you can plan to experience a fall trip with us, (and the rates are GREAT!) Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Beach Tower Resort came to the rescue. My wife and I had a place to stay but was not happy with it and decided to start looking for somewhere else to stay. That's when we came across Beach Tower Resort. The staff was super friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello to our newest guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at The Beach Tower Resort Motel. I believe i briefly met you when you were checking in. You had a bad experience elsewhere from what i understand, but was glad to offer you a nice, clean, quiet room. Our staff does take pride in The Beach Tower and tries to personally make sure that each guest is satisfied with the accommodations and the experience of coming to the beach. We always welcome first time guest, trusting they will become regular guest. Thank you for trying us out and writing us a nice review, Happy Fall, Sharon McLaughlin, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deatsville, Alabama
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We always enjoy our stay, but this time it was extremely nice. The staff was friendly, rooms were very nice. We love being close to the beach, We are looking forward to our next visit, which we hope want be long.

Room Tip: .We have stayed here several times and have never experience any problems regardless of where the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you again for taking of your valuable time to write a review for The Beach Tower Resort Motel. I know back in October, 2012 you graciously took the time to write a review for a guest who stayed with us who did not have access to a computor. I appreciate that so much. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We continue to improve and upgrade our property on a regular basis. The next time you visit, hopefully you will notice what we have done over the Fall/Winter months of 2013. Don't stay away too long, we always look forward to our repeat guests. The staff wishes you a wonderful Fall season, Respectfully yours, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

first time in a hotel as we always book a condo. I was extremely happy upon arrival and throughout our stay. Great location and the most friendliness staff I have even met! Loved being treated to a free cookout during college football last Saturday. Very clean rooms and made sure I left housekeeping a tip. Will deff be back. Thank you for making our Labor Day perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear 1st time guest, First of all i would like to thank you for the very complimentary review. Secondly, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Beach Tower. We realize there are so many other places visitors can stay when they come to the beach. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Craig Buhler, General Manager is responsible for the football/cookout. He really enjoys treating our guest to nice little ammenities i.e. cookouts and football during this time of the year. We all enjoy our 1st time guests as well as our repeat/regulars. Hopefully you will become a "regular" at The Beach Tower. Thank you for leaving a tip for our housekeepers, at times their jobs are "hard and thankless". Not everyone realizes this when they stay at a rental property, but for those of you who do, I thank you on their behalf. We hope to see you again in the near future. Happy Fall from the staff @ The Beach Tower. (the sunsets are breathtaking this time of the year), Sharon McLaughlin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach Tower Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Tower Resort Motel

Address: 12001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beach Tower Resort Motel, family owned and operated. We are here to ensure that your stay with us is your time to relax, unwind, and enjoy our beautiful beaches. Our gulf front location is conveniently located across from Shipwreck Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, popular night spots, shopping, local attractions, and the Bay County Pier. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites feature private balconies, facing the Gulf of Mexico, and overlooking our pool which is heated during the colder months. Our friendly staff takes pride in providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We offer several floor plans to meet your needs, most featuring full kitchens. Other amenities include:* Free in-room Wi-Fi * Coin Operated Guest Laundry * Beach Bar * Each room comes equipped with hair dryers, irons & ironing boards * Beachside grilling deck * Cabana covered poolside patio with 50" flatscreen TV & music system * Covered parking and security cameras * Full Beach service - Parasailing, Jet Ski, Umbrella/Chairs * Volley Ball court * 24 hr Coffee in Lobby *WE NO LONGER ACCEPT PETS. Monthly rates available from October through February. Free local calls, no parking fees. THE BEACH TOWER IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY EXCEPT IN DESIGNATED AREAS. Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Beach Tower Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Tower Hotel Panama City Beach
Beach Hotel Panama City
Beach Motel Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Tower Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.