We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, very clean. Everything we needed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Tower Resort Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Tower Resort Motel
Save
You added Beach Tower Resort Motel to your Saves list
12001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Great price, very clean. Everything we needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent price, rooms are very clean. Excellent customer service. Great location. Manager on duty very friendly. No hiden fees. We are very happy for choosing Beach Tower. Everything we needed. Kitchens need uprgrade tho.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Recent Guest of The Beach Tower,

Thank you for a very nice review regarding your most recent stay with us. It delights me to know that everything was to our guest satisfactory during your stay. Last year we did an upgrade and renovation to our rooms and plan to do the same in our kitchens this Fall/Winter. We've had great reviews since our renovation from last year and believe our guest will agree with what we will be doing this year. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return stay with us in the future. The Fall is a perfect time of the year to visit the beach, beautiful sunsets, no crowds, no traffic, total relaxation. We hope you can plan to experience a fall trip with us, (and the rates are GREAT!) Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    60
    22
    12
    26
See reviews for
82
58
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Beach Tower Resort came to the rescue. My wife and I had a place to stay but was not happy with it and decided to start looking for somewhere else to stay. That's when we came across Beach Tower Resort. The staff was super friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hello to our newest guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at The Beach Tower Resort Motel. I believe i briefly met you when you were checking in. You had a bad experience elsewhere from what i understand, but was glad to offer you a nice, clean, quiet room. Our staff does take pride in The Beach Tower and tries to personally make sure that each guest is satisfied with the accommodations and the experience of coming to the beach. We always welcome first time guest, trusting they will become regular guest. Thank you for trying us out and writing us a nice review, Happy Fall, Sharon McLaughlin, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deatsville, Alabama
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We always enjoy our stay, but this time it was extremely nice. The staff was friendly, rooms were very nice. We love being close to the beach, We are looking forward to our next visit, which we hope want be long.

Room Tip: .We have stayed here several times and have never experience any problems regardless of where the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you again for taking of your valuable time to write a review for The Beach Tower Resort Motel. I know back in October, 2012 you graciously took the time to write a review for a guest who stayed with us who did not have access to a computor. I appreciate that so much. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We continue to improve and upgrade our property on a regular basis. The next time you visit, hopefully you will notice what we have done over the Fall/Winter months of 2013. Don't stay away too long, we always look forward to our repeat guests. The staff wishes you a wonderful Fall season, Respectfully yours, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

first time in a hotel as we always book a condo. I was extremely happy upon arrival and throughout our stay. Great location and the most friendliness staff I have even met! Loved being treated to a free cookout during college football last Saturday. Very clean rooms and made sure I left housekeeping a tip. Will deff be back. Thank you for making our Labor Day perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear 1st time guest, First of all i would like to thank you for the very complimentary review. Secondly, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Beach Tower. We realize there are so many other places visitors can stay when they come to the beach. We are honored that you chose to stay with us. Craig Buhler, General Manager is responsible for the football/cookout. He really enjoys treating our guest to nice little ammenities i.e. cookouts and football during this time of the year. We all enjoy our 1st time guests as well as our repeat/regulars. Hopefully you will become a "regular" at The Beach Tower. Thank you for leaving a tip for our housekeepers, at times their jobs are "hard and thankless". Not everyone realizes this when they stay at a rental property, but for those of you who do, I thank you on their behalf. We hope to see you again in the near future. Happy Fall from the staff @ The Beach Tower. (the sunsets are breathtaking this time of the year), Sharon McLaughlin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Although trip advisor says that it is pet friendly, they are not. Arrived at hotel and signs are up stating no pets. Motel still charged us for one night stay. The man at the hotel was very apologetic and stated that if you look at the beach tower motel's website that it states no pets. There were other sites that said that they were pet friendly for example petfriendly.com and tripadvisor.com. It sure would be nice I beach tower motel would get these other websites to remove the statement that they are pet friendly!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Pet Owner,

The General Manager made me aware of your situation with your pet. We do have several postings on property that we do not accept pets, At check in you are asked to read and initial the fact that pets are not allowed. We are as up front as we can possibly be to notify our guest that we are no longer a pet friendly property. He also told me that he was able to call around for you to find a property that is pet friendly. It is posted on our web site and on the site where you booked on-line that we do not accept pets. We are not responsible for what sites post on our behalf, except what is our "official Beach Tower site". I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused for your during your most recent stay in Panama City Beach. We would like to invite you back in the near future, but please leave your pooch at home. Thank you for your review even though it was one of a negative tone. We take all reviews seriously and try to tell our side of the story when there is one that seems to be of an unsatisfactory manner. Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

All nine of us walked into the lobby to inquire about a room. We were greeted with a warm smile. Craig worked, patiently, until he found us exactly what we needed. A great place to stay, very affordable, clean and a perfect location! Not to mention, just a few steps from the beach. Craig was amazing and made us feel right at home. We will definitely be back. Thanks Craig and staff!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Party of 9,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complementary review for the Beach Tower Resort Motel. I am pleased that Craig, General Manager, was able to accommodate you during your recent stay with us. Craig does go the extra mile to make sure our guest are taken care of and they receive a clean & comfortable room. We trust that your stay was one that would warrant a return trip to our establishment in the near future. We always look forward to making new friendships with first time guest and enjoy receiving our return guest year after year. We hope to see you again on your next trip to The Emerald Coast, Sincerely, Sharon McLaughlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Our stay here was very nice. We came in for Labor Day weekend on Friday and was pleased with the staff and room upon arrival. The stay was pleasant all weekend with clean rooms and an over all great atmosphere. Great value!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btr001, Owner at Beach Tower Resort Motel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Recent Labor Day weekend guest,

I "thank you" for your recent review regarding The Beach Tower. Your words were very kind and much appreciated. Our goal to all guests is one of satisfaction and of course we want all our guests to feel at home and plan to visit us again. Our staff strives to make everyone feel welcome, to give them a comfortable and clean place to stay during their trip to the beach. Thank you for entrusting us to do so. We look forward to your return stay with us. The Fall season is upon us, what better time to come and enjoy the peace and solitude of the beach at this wonderful time of the year. We hope to hear from you soon, Sharon McLaughlin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Tower Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Tower Resort Motel

Address: 12001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Beach Tower Resort Motel, family owned and operated. We are here to ensure that your stay with us is your time to relax, unwind, and enjoy our beautiful beaches. Our gulf front location is conveniently located across from Shipwreck Island and is within walking distance of restaurants, popular night spots, shopping, local attractions, and the Bay County Pier. Our beautifully appointed rooms and suites feature private balconies, facing the Gulf of Mexico, and overlooking our pool which is heated during the colder months. Our friendly staff takes pride in providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding customer service. We offer several floor plans to meet your needs, most featuring full kitchens. Other amenities include:* Free in-room Wi-Fi * Coin Operated Guest Laundry * Beach Bar * Each room comes equipped with hair dryers, irons & ironing boards * Beachside grilling deck * Cabana covered poolside patio with 50" flatscreen TV & music system * Covered parking and security cameras * Full Beach service - Parasailing, Jet Ski, Umbrella/Chairs * Volley Ball court * 24 hr Coffee in Lobby *WE NO LONGER ACCEPT PETS. Monthly rates available from October through February. Free local calls, no parking fees. THE BEACH TOWER IS A NON-SMOKING PROPERTY EXCEPT IN DESIGNATED AREAS. Thank you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Tower Hotel Panama City Beach
Beach Hotel Panama City
Beach Motel Panama City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Tower Resort Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.