We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay but far from a lot of local shops” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort
Save
You added Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort to your Saves list
17403 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay but far from a lot of local shops”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with the family for 2 days. We got the room with the kitchen and two double beds for about 209 a night. The price is competitive with the other hotels in the area. Great thing is the beach is literally about 30 feet from the hotel. Only thing that I didn't like is that it was a bit far both by car (bumper to bumper traffic) and foot from all the local shops and dining places. But if you're looking for a nice place to relax then this place will do. Thy do have a laundry room and ice cream shop. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    243
    107
    65
    207
See reviews for
541
149
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
panama city beach florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Worst, People are not friendly. Rooms not clean. Security staff not good people. Save your money, Will never go back. But love Panama City Beach. I have stayed at many places in PCB, but this place need to treat the people better. Best thing to do is get rid of the poor security and the management and hire people that are people persons. Its hard to belive that anyone in the service field can still be in buss. treating people like this.

Room Tip: Stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We absolutely adore the Sandpiper Beacon. Our first visit was last summer. We will be going back each year. The staff is very courteous. There are several activities for the kids and families. They have so many attractions on site, you can park and stay your whole visit with them. Can't wait to go back next year. I can not express how friendly their staff is. Very family friendly place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slocomb, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We usually spend our beach vacation down at Mexico Beach, FL but this year we decided we wanted to go somewhere that sounded more fun for our kids ages 6,7, and 11. We were worried a little at first because of the bad reviews but we had no problems at all. We absolutely loved this place our rooms was very nice and updated also we got the room that had the kitchen in it which helped save money we just picked up some food and cooked in our room. The kids loved the pools more then the beach lol also they loved all the activities they have available at the hotel because having kids you know they get bored doing the same stuff everyday and the activities were different everyday which kept my kids happy. All the staff was very nice and was there to help us when we needed it. The location is great and close to restaurants and stores. If you are looking for a place to stay that is on the beach, made for families, and is a great value then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Five of us stayed in one of the 2 bedroom condos. When we weren't at the beach or pool, we were on our balcony over looking the water. We liked the location which is close to the airport, a grocery store and pharmacy. The condo was a little beat up, and the sleeper sofa looked so uncomfortable that one of us just slept on the sofa cushions. It was nice to be able to rotate between the beach and various pools and we thought it was worth the daily fee to rent some of the water side cabanas. The cabana attendant was very attentive, stopping by regularly to move the umbrellas if needed. Being able to stock the refrigerator for casual breakfasts and lunches was a plus and we really enjoyed the poolside drink specials. Staff were very friendly. The place, while not elegant, is a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The sandpiper was a very fun, if I may, and enjoyable place to stay. Great room, okay view, the only thing that would have made it a more enjoyable stay is if it was closer to Thomas Drive. Definitely will return to this hotel. Only complaint about my stay, is that I had to clean up. I mean I know it sounds lazy, but I'm on vacation for goodness sake. Why can't the maid clean? Aren't they paid for doing it?

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location, 2 miles from Pier park. Resort has indoor water park, lazy river, couple of pools and water sports. Lot of things to do inside the resort. My room was facing Front Beach road, it was loud and noisy. Room itself is not clean, kind of expected. Room service did not clean the room for one day, she said her key did not work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort

Address: 17403 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#3 Best Value Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront hotel/resort catering to families with children of all ages and offering a FUN beach vacation experience that is difficult to find in other Panama City Beach accommodations. With a wide variety of amenities, activities, and on-site conveniences, most guests never even have to leave the resort! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Sandpiper Beacon Beach Panama City
Sandpiper Panama City Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandpiper Beacon Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.